Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
It was okay...but I found it to be lacking in a bit of zip. I ended up adding some dry white wine which helped but I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURASC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
this stuff is awsome!!!!!! we put it on cheesecake and waffles and it was so so so good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Tasted great! I skipped the entire third step, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I served this sauce over French toast -- yum! I added a little lemon juice and zest to the sauce before simmering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This worked beautifully! I followed the recipe exactly, and it was the perfect topping for "Flourless Chocolate Cake I" from this site. I actually liked that it wasn't too sweet, the tartness balanced out the sweet richness of the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Not a bad sauce and it went over well with those that had it on the Mexican Flan I made from this site. Personally didn't care for an aftertaste that I could taste. I'm wondering if it is from the seeds that went through the blender? If I use this sauce again, I don't think I'll put it through the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA
Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I made about 1/3 of this recipe, because that’s all the berries I had. I used my emersion blender which makes this very easy. Forcing this through a fine sieve takes a little time, but produces a smooth sauce free of those pesky seeds!! I thought the orange juice in this wasn’t even detectable in the finished sauce, so I’m not sure it’s necessary. My berries may have been a little on the tart side, so I increased the amount of sugar to taste. Once refrigerated, this sauce thickens and becomes gelatinous so I had to thin it with water to achieve a good sauce consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I made with a 12 oz. pkg of frozen raspberries that were sweetened, used 1/3 c. of sugar, 2 T. corn starch, 2 T. orange juice and only 1/2 c. water and cooked until thick. I then used the regular strainer and strained out some of the seeds....not all just so it wasn't so seedy. Served over cheesecake. PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Delicious, and fast and easy! I served this with 'Fudge Truffle Cheesecake' (from this site) for a birthday party and everyone loved it. I made a larger batch and had to use frozen raspberries, 2-12 oz. bags, and although I try to use a minimum of sugar they were quite tart so I had to add more to taste. Since I usually use frozen raspberries I may try using OJ concentrate next time to see if that sweetens it up some, but I think it's just the nature of raspberries, sometimes they're all sweet and sometimes they're more tart. I also skipped step 3 as other reviewers mentioned as I like the crunch of the berry seeds, even though I know it's not as classy. And, since it was all adults I added some Grand Mariner once it was cooled. Will be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Very good! I added a little more OJ and some Lemon Juice and I used a little more sugar! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Fresh Raspberry Sauce

Chef John's recipe for fresh raspberry sauce will turn any day into Valentine's D

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States