Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I used two pints of berries instead of one, other than that followed the recipe exactly. Two tablespoons of cornstarch was a lot (given the small amount of liquid in the recipe) and even with the additional berries gave the sauce a slightly whitish tone. However, flavor was excellent and I'll use it again with a drop of red food coloring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I made this to serve with Flourless Chocolate Cake from this site. Next time I would strain the sauce, since I didn't like the texture of the seeds. Flavor was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julieka

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
delicious - served it over mango sorbet. i added a bit of freshly ground ginger and some lemon juice to give it some zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This came out great, and so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrszink02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Needed a raspberry sauce for a vanilla cheesecake. This one looked good. I used a 12 oz bag of frozen raspberries instead of fresh & had apple juice instead of orange but it is great. Made plenty for the cheesecake & some ice cream topping. Thanks for sharing. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This turned out amazingly ! I used frozen berries, apple juice(all I had on hand), 1/4 cup honey and 1/4 cup sugar. I also strained this and the color is beautiful ! I made to drizzle on top of a lemon cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Super yummy! I chilled the leftover sauce and it turned into a jelly! It was FANTASTIC on top of New York cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROYALE333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Greenville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
delicious and easy. Used to top sponge cake. Didn't even bother blending it up, I don't mind the seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
In one word yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mountain View, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Good flavor. Next time I will try it with less cornstarch and less water for a richer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States