Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
This raspberry sauce is perfect! I didn't strain it all, just mashed it with a potato masher and left the small chunks. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
Really good basic recipe. I used raspberries from my garden, and started with 1/4 cup of sugar. Tasted partway through, and added an additional 1/4 cup, so a total of 1/2 cup. I also added a half teaspoon both grated orange and lemon peel. I took the extra bit of time to strain the seeds, as I wanted a smooth product. Very tasty over ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I followed advice of several reviewers and skipped step 3 - since I used frozen berries I think this worked really well. Also used Sarah Jo's idea of substituting 6 packets of Truvia for the sugar. This sauce is a great compliment to a flourless chocolate cake I make - it's upper rich and needs something a little tart as a contrast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bruceldavison
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I used 6oz FRESH raspberries, 2 tbsp. Trop 50 OJ, 1/4 cup sugar along with 1 tbsp. corn starch whisked into water. Absolutely delicious. Here I have it served on a slice of Fresh Raspberry Cream Cheese pie. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bruceldavison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Photo by Roxy
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
This recipe was simple and turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Substituted frozen 3-berry blend (raspberry, blueberry, blackberry) and omitted oj because I did not have any at home, increased sugar to 1/3 cup, and skipped third step. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This sauce is so tastey and makes an amazing addition to chocolate cake and vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I think this is a great recipe. I used lemon juice instead of orange juice and it worked pretty good! Considering the cornstarch, it's not as thick as I expected, but that's ok. Altogether, it tasted good, though, and that's all that matters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
After reading the reviews I used 1/3 cup of sugar and a few more raspberries than called for. I let mine lightly boil for 15 minutes or so to let it thicken nicely. No need to blend! I strained through my mesh sieve and it has set up nicely. It will fill layers of a lemon cake tomorrow. Still tart, but not bitter, as can happen with raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassandraE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Didn't get a picture: used it to top pieces of cheesecake and my guests devoured it! Was very easy to make and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Fresh Raspberry Sauce

Chef John's recipe for fresh raspberry sauce will turn any day into Valentine's D

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States