Raspberry Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
An overabundant raspberry crop inspired us to try some new raspberry recipes. Salsa seemed an easy and tasty idea--and this one was! I took it to work and got asked for the recipe--can't get higher compliments than that! Plus, we made a second batch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
Great recipe & nice change. We were surprised that the fresh jalapeno chile pepper added flavor but not heat! This was good paired with grilled swordfish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2002
I loved this recipe and served it with grilled chicken.I always use roasted jalapeno peppers in my hot sauces,btw.I used my own red raspberries,picked fresh from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
I made this recipe to take to a friend's house for Labor Day and it was "yuk", sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
I made this salsa for a bridal shower and put it on chicken kabobs. I couldn't believe how yummy & fresh it tasted. I'll definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
A very quick put together dish. BUT the longer you let it sit the better. It's says anhour but trust me the next day is even better. I poured over creamed cheese and dipped with wheat thins, hmmmmm very yummy! Honey baked ham was the only place I knew that sold this different kind of salsa and now they no longer do :( SO thank you so much for sharing now I can enjoy all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
This was a huge hit! I like to use tortillas with cinnamon and sugar (baked) for chips. This one is always a hit at summer parties and is great with pork or chicken on the grill. I usually skip the sweet onions and make sure to use FRESH lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
This sounded like a weird combo to me but it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I really loved this. I have to admit I was a little skeptical at first. I had lots of wild black raspberries to use up, so I decided to give it a try and made half a batch. I took another reader's suggestion and made cinnamon tortilla chips (I followed the directions from Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips). I let the salsa sit overnight to allow the flavors to blend. I will definitely make this one again, the next time I harvest berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Excellent fruit salsa! My husband considers himself a salsa expert and usually avoids fruit ones. He loved this! We used it with homemade tortilla chips, salted and cinnamon/sugared. Can't wait to try it with chicken on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States