Raspberry Poke Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Easiest cake ever! So moist--everyone loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
yum! I made this using strawberry jello and put fresh strawberries on top. The cake is soo moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Great recipe. I have never heard of this, my husband told me his sister used to make it and it is soooo good. He reccommended I use watermelon jello & I tried it & it is so good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Nelson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I made this when my best friend and her 2 girls came for a visit on Spring Break. Used yellow cake (made per directions on the box), and added strawberry gelatin b/c strawberries were more in season here. Everyone loved it - much to my surprise the biggest fan was my husband. Very cool, moist, and refreshing from the usual cake routine. Great idea as an alternative to chocolate for those who don't like/can't have it too. EASY! And EASY and tasty are the best combination with kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I absolutly love this cake! I use sugar free jell-o, lite whip topping, and lite strawberries. OH SO GOOD! I can't wait to try the cup cakes for my daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moma Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This recipe is extremely easy, and our 4 year old daughter loves to help "poke" the cake before we pour the gelatin on the top. I use real whipping cream with vanilla, instead of the frozen kind in the tub because I like the taste better, there is no added sugar, and our daughter loves to lick the beaters after we whip the cream. My husband loves to eat this cake, and even went so far as to call it "refreshing."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Super simple and easy to make for guests. It's a nice, light finish to a meal. I used strawberry jello and fresh strawberry slices on top instead of raspberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by three-peas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
My mother-in-law eat this cake as a child, and it brought back a lot of memories! I dont know why it calls for 3 egg whites? But the cake was really good, and VERY easy to make! I used strawberry gelatin, and fresh strawberrys instead of the raspberrys because they werent in season where I am. I really enjoyed this cake Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy bakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I LOVE this recipe! I like it with lemon cake mix and orange jello. It's great for summer! I've also done lemon raspberry and it's so fabulous. This cake is moist and fresh. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
my mom used to make this when we were kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by branchan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States