Raspberry Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
It tastes really good, but it is very runny unless it is cold. Next time I'll probably add more tapioca as others have done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Love, love, love this recipe! It has become a staple at family gatherings and people always ask for the recipe. I love that it isn't too runny. The tapioca makes for a great consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This is one of my favorite recipes. I grow Raspberries and freeze a lot. You can use thawed berries or fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by northwest grandma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snead, Alabama, USA
Living In: Raymond, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Instead of sugar used one cup of Splenda . Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Good, but too sweet and it came out runny, like raspberry soup. Need to figure out the consistency issue. I'll be trying again because my backyard bush produces about 4 cups of berries every other day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcrocker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Very good! I took the suggestion of adding 1/4 tapioca instead of 2.5 tablespoons and it ca,e out great. Not runny at all! Set up beautifully. I made two, ate one and froze one for later. Great recipe thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Awesome! Best pie recipe yet! Don't forget the cinnamon..a very complimentary flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WOOBSIEE
Home Town: St.Thomas, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
My favorite raspberry pie & it is so easy. I think the subtle cinnamon flavor puts it over the top. Takes only a few minutes to prepare when using a store made pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geno McKenna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Love2Cook
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Delicious! The only change I made was substituting corn starch for the tapioca. Some people have problems using corn starch in place of tapioca in fruit pies. I would recommend mixing all the dry ingredients together thoroughly. Mixing the liquids with the berries and tossing. Then combining the two making sure to thoroughly blend all the ingredients. Great recipe! Thanks Nancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mineola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This pie is really good! I don't use instant tapioca, so I soaked mine for about 30 minutes and then let it steep in the juices with the berries and sugar for awhile while I made the crust. The tapioca came out great and left the pie with a great texture and not runny at all. I did use 1/4 cup tapioca as others suggested. Also I cooked my pie longer than the suggested time, I wanted the berries to bubble a bit before I took it out to be sure the tapioca was cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States