Raspberry Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
This is a very tasty pie that is simple to make. I used frozen crust to save time & as I didn't have cream I used milk & it was wonderful. We don't usually finish a whole pie but we did this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Union City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
I have made this pie with raspberries and blueberries. I used a 16oz bag of fresh frozen blueberries and reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup (because blueberries are so very sweet) and this recipe worked like a charm! It's just such a perfect blend of flavor! I also use cornstarch instead of tapioca and I assumed she meant to put cut up pieces of butter over the filling under the crust/lattice. ***** pie! a gr8 recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
This was only my second attempt at a fruit pie, but was a birthday request from a Sunday School student. Thank you so much for sharing it!! I grinded the tapioca like suggested in another review -- it was a HUGE success! They all but licked the plate clean. Again, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
Made this for my daughter's b'day, we were all very pleased with the results. I couldn't find fresh raspberries, so I substituted with frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: West Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KingsHorses
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
This is the most awsome raspberry pie recipe!! This is from someone who doesn't even care to much for raspberries and it got a similar review from my uncle with the same feeling toward raspberries :0) I printed this recipe out in 2004 (sorry for the late review) and I have made this recipe numerous times. It is very easy and has come out PERFECT every time. The last time I made it I did not have any lemon juice so I used 1 tsp lemon extract and it was wonderful! Also I always use frozen unsweetened raspberries and mix all ingredients when the berries are still frozen. I make the dough and then when the mixture is completely thawed I fill the crust and bake. GREAT recipe - THANK YOU so much :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingsHorses

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
This is by far the best raspberry pie that I have ever made. My husband looks forward to fresh raspberry pies every year and this is the best that he has ever tasted. I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe, just do yourself a favor and make two of them right away because I guarantee you will be pulling the flour back out to make another one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Williamstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
This recipe is full of raspberry flavour. I used my home-grown frozen raspberries. I also ground the tapioca to a fine powder in my coffee grinder (found that hint on another site!) and it thickened the pie perfectly, without that "cornstarchy" taste from using cornstarch. This is a great pie, thank you Nancy for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
Excellent! Very tasty and comes out perfect every time. Best when refrigerated overnight to completely set, and I added a touch more cinnamon. This is "the" raspberry pie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
I made this pie last night to take to dinner at a friend's house, and it received exquisite praise all around! Easy to make and de-lish! I was told I could definitely make it again. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
holy delicious. i literally just took this out of the oven and snuck a piece while it was still hot and it tastes amazing. it's a bit runny, but i'm hoping some time in the fridge will help it set up. i subbed a ready-made shortbread crust because i'm not a fan of traditional pie crust and the combination is yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States