Raspberry Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
This recipe is full of raspberry flavour. I used my home-grown frozen raspberries. I also ground the tapioca to a fine powder in my coffee grinder (found that hint on another site!) and it thickened the pie perfectly, without that "cornstarchy" taste from using cornstarch. This is a great pie, thank you Nancy for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
Excellent! Very tasty and comes out perfect every time. Best when refrigerated overnight to completely set, and I added a touch more cinnamon. This is "the" raspberry pie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
This was the first pie of any kind i have attempted to make, and it came out pretty good! The family was impressed, and it's my boyfriend's favorite kind of pie and he thought it was great. Just as a note, I thought four cups of raspberries was a little too much, I used some fresh and some frozen berries, and it still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
It was good and all...maybe I'm doing something wrong, but it was REALLY runny :( It was still tasty though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
This is a very tasty pie that is simple to make. I used frozen crust to save time & as I didn't have cream I used milk & it was wonderful. We don't usually finish a whole pie but we did this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Union City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
I have made this pie with raspberries and blueberries. I used a 16oz bag of fresh frozen blueberries and reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup (because blueberries are so very sweet) and this recipe worked like a charm! It's just such a perfect blend of flavor! I also use cornstarch instead of tapioca and I assumed she meant to put cut up pieces of butter over the filling under the crust/lattice. ***** pie! a gr8 recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
I made this pie last night to take to dinner at a friend's house, and it received exquisite praise all around! Easy to make and de-lish! I was told I could definitely make it again. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
holy delicious. i literally just took this out of the oven and snuck a piece while it was still hot and it tastes amazing. it's a bit runny, but i'm hoping some time in the fridge will help it set up. i subbed a ready-made shortbread crust because i'm not a fan of traditional pie crust and the combination is yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
Made this for my daughter's b'day, we were all very pleased with the results. I couldn't find fresh raspberries, so I substituted with frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: West Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
This was only my second attempt at a fruit pie, but was a birthday request from a Sunday School student. Thank you so much for sharing it!! I grinded the tapioca like suggested in another review -- it was a HUGE success! They all but licked the plate clean. Again, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States