Raspberry Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
This is the real deal...and now I know that mini tapioca is the binding secret to berry pies. Thanks for the excellent pie and the education!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
Oh no, I hate to rate this recipie down, but it didn't work for me. It was very, very runny though I did add the tapioca and followed the directions. My kids did like it, but I personally found it very tart. I wonder if it has to do with the kind of raspberries we have in our patch. Personally, I have not yet found a really good recipie for pies or muffins with raspberries, and the only thing I know for sure now is that they take a lot of sweetening for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
This is by far the best raspberry pie that I have ever made. My husband looks forward to fresh raspberry pies every year and this is the best that he has ever tasted. I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe, just do yourself a favor and make two of them right away because I guarantee you will be pulling the flour back out to make another one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Williamstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KingsHorses
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
This is the most awsome raspberry pie recipe!! This is from someone who doesn't even care to much for raspberries and it got a similar review from my uncle with the same feeling toward raspberries :0) I printed this recipe out in 2004 (sorry for the late review) and I have made this recipe numerous times. It is very easy and has come out PERFECT every time. The last time I made it I did not have any lemon juice so I used 1 tsp lemon extract and it was wonderful! Also I always use frozen unsweetened raspberries and mix all ingredients when the berries are still frozen. I make the dough and then when the mixture is completely thawed I fill the crust and bake. GREAT recipe - THANK YOU so much :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingsHorses

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
This was only my second attempt at a fruit pie, but was a birthday request from a Sunday School student. Thank you so much for sharing it!! I grinded the tapioca like suggested in another review -- it was a HUGE success! They all but licked the plate clean. Again, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
Made this for my daughter's b'day, we were all very pleased with the results. I couldn't find fresh raspberries, so I substituted with frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: West Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
holy delicious. i literally just took this out of the oven and snuck a piece while it was still hot and it tastes amazing. it's a bit runny, but i'm hoping some time in the fridge will help it set up. i subbed a ready-made shortbread crust because i'm not a fan of traditional pie crust and the combination is yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
I made this pie last night to take to dinner at a friend's house, and it received exquisite praise all around! Easy to make and de-lish! I was told I could definitely make it again. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
I have made this pie with raspberries and blueberries. I used a 16oz bag of fresh frozen blueberries and reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup (because blueberries are so very sweet) and this recipe worked like a charm! It's just such a perfect blend of flavor! I also use cornstarch instead of tapioca and I assumed she meant to put cut up pieces of butter over the filling under the crust/lattice. ***** pie! a gr8 recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
This is a very tasty pie that is simple to make. I used frozen crust to save time & as I didn't have cream I used milk & it was wonderful. We don't usually finish a whole pie but we did this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Union City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States