Raspberry Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
this pie won me the grand champion ribbon at the walworth county fair. it is a wonderfull pie. although i did have to apply the half n half three times once before and twice after to give it the best shine. over all it is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I'm not much of a pie fan but this was the best one I ever had. I only made a few very minor changes so I wouldn't have to go to the store and it was FANTASTIC! Now I'll know what to do with our extra raspberries as long as we live here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Very good! Doubled the tapioca and let it cool completely and it set up perfectly! Used half red and half black raspberries for a perfect dessert with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Today is my husband's birthday. He loves pie and I am not good at baking one. I tried this recipe with much success. Absolutely delicious! Thanks so much for the fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I made this last week for Thanksgiving. Everyone loved it! Was very simple to make. I used frozen raspberries and 1/4 tapioca but didn't grind it. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Love it! This is the first recipie I have found that is even close to grandma's recipie. I did add an extra tbps of tapioca because my raspberries were frozeen. It worked perfect. I will use this as my standard now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
I made this pie last night and took it to my BF's home. His parents were there for dinner! His dad's eyes lit up when he saw the pie...IT WAS DELICIOUS!!!! I used fresh raspberries and it was perfect! I will make this pie again and again! Thanks for sharing!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayward, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
This recipe had just the right balance of tartness/sweetness for me. I didn't have any problems with it being too runny with using just the 2 1/2 Tbsp of tapioca, but we did wait to cut it until it was completely cool. Excellent recipe that I will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
My family and I really enjoyed this pie. I did change the tapioca to 1/4c and let the berry mixture sit 15 minutes before adding it to the pie shell. That is what is recommended on the tapioca box and what I have always done with my berry pies. In saying that, my pie was not overly running. I would say it was 85-90% cooled down when we first cut it. I put it in the fridge that evening and had it the next night. My husband raved that it tasted even better cold. Served it with ice cream. Delicious! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Delicious. Very runny if cut while warm. It thickens as it cools. Refrigerated leftovers and it was even better the next day. Substituted 1 cup strawberries for 1 cup raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States