Raspberry Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Disaster! First, it was quite sour. (I made no adjustments and made it as directed.) Second, the tapioca. I've never used it before and bought small pearl tapioca from the baking aisle. I figured it would bake it, but no. It came out looking like tons of white BB's mixed in with the raspberries! It was like eating watermelon: chew, spit, chew spit! And it absorbed no liquid as it became raspberry soup. Had to throw out the whole pie. Did I use the wrong tapioca? If so, please adjust the ingredients so it is more specific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This pie is to die for! The raspberries taste wonderful... no need to change a thing. Just add some whipped cream or vanilla ice cream and you've got a perfect dessert. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Excellent! I've discovered that the fruit pies that do use lemon and cinnamon together always turn out the best. I'll be having a midnight feast with this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Delicious...definately need vanilla ice cream to match. Also, use 1/4 cup of tapioca rather than just 2.5 tablespoons as I can definately see the pie being runny with that little tapioca. Definately a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
wow...so easy! My mom and I just pulled it out of the oven and we all can't wait to dig in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie on the run

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This is one heck of a pie recipe, wonderful. Just did the 1/4 C tapioca suggestion and 5 cups of raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 52GLASSACT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harlowton, Montana, USA
Living In: Sumner, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I have made this pie 3 time in the last two weeks it's just taste great. Thank you for charing it with us Nancy. Shirley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I shelled out a fortune at our local farmers' market for enough raspberries to make this pie for my husband for Father's Day. It was worth every penny I paid! My only substitution to the original recipe was adding additional tapioca (4 tablespoons) as others have suggested. The result was perfect consistency! This will definitely be my go to recipe for berry pie in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This was the first raspberry pie recipe that I have used. I made it for my parents who hate everything, and they are still talking about it. In fact, my father, who can only walk around a few hours out of the day due to arthritis and cancer, went out and picked raspberries and keeps calling me to make another pie!!! As of today, I have made this recipe 3 times, and every time people have really enjoyed it. Today I am using 2 cups raspberries and 2 cups blueberries, and am really excited to see how it tastes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I followed this recipe for my first ever pie from scratch (had to do something with the 9 pounds of raspberries we picked) and it turned out great. I modified it and used 3/4 the amount of sugar and used unbleached, cane sugar instead of white. I also omitted the cinnamon, since not everyone in our family is a fan. I'm gearing up to make another one tomorrow - the first one is almost gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DorotaU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States