Raspberry Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
This pie was fantastic! We used frozen berries and I knew that I would need more cornstarch. I used about 3 tablespoons. I was unsure of the brown sugar as I have always used regular sugar. It was great! We have our own crust recipe that we used. Cannot wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
I love this website and this recipe! The only thing i did differently in this recipe was mix honey with the remainder of the egg white and use it to glaze the top of the pie to give it that nice flaky give. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2002
This was a great, simple pie. Next time I will use a little less sugar, I found that sugar over powered the tast of the raspberries. Other than that it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
Excellent! And lower in fat than many of the other raspberry pies listed. Thanks! Even works great when you simply buy the pre-made pie shell crusts in the frozen section of the grocery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
This was delicious! I liked the brown sugar with the raspberries. Everyone ate it up! I had a ten inch pie shell, so I doubled the recipe and used 3 tablespoons of flour instead of the corn starch (I don't like the cornstarch taste). It was perfect. Don't use frozen, grocery store, freezer section berries for this recipe. They are too moist, you don't want to use raspberries frozen in a solid block, not good for pies. Make this pie with fresh berries, when they are in season. Or use your carefully home frozen, fresh picked berries (Freeze fresh berries on a cookie sheet and transfer to a freezer bag after they are frozen, Do this within a day, don't freezer burn the berries. This way you don't have a big nasty frozen block of berries:) Good old fashioned recipe, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
YUM! And I hate berry pies! I had never made a pie before since I don't like them (was for the fiancé) and I was able to make this easily! I used 2 1/2 cups frozen blackberries and 1/2 cup frozen raspberries because I am a college student on tight funds. Still yummy! I would add a bit more corn starch if using the frozen berries since they have more water, but still just great! I used it with the Basic Flaky Crust Recipe on this site. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHYUMMERS!

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camano Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
THIS IS AWSOME! THE BEST EVER TO BE MADE IN MY KITCHEN! I AM LEARNING TO BAKE PIES AND THIS ONE IS EASY. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
Perfect! my boys picked the berries and helped bake the pie. I used 3/4 cup brown sugar and 2 tsp. cornstarch. Everyone said it was the best berry pie they have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
I dug through the snow up here and found some raspberries to make this berry, berry good pie, eh. Like, it was easy to make and lower in fat than others. Suprisingly good with a slice of Canadian cheddar, eh. CRAZY CANUCK IN CANADA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
This is the first raspberry pie I have ever made and I thought it was good. I think I could have used another cup or two of raspberries and gotten away with it, though. My husband is the one who requested it and he certainly liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States