Raspberry Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2000
It was eaten within 5 minutes and it is requested to be baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
I bake for the guys at my firehouse. The only time they are quiet is dessert time. Excellent recipe! Thanks! Paula Skryja, Odenton, MD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
I dug through the snow up here and found some raspberries to make this berry, berry good pie, eh. Like, it was easy to make and lower in fat than others. Suprisingly good with a slice of Canadian cheddar, eh. CRAZY CANUCK IN CANADA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
I have raspberries July thru October, this was my first attempt at Raspberry Pie and its so easy and delicious. Great for company!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2002
This pie was wonderful. I made the Better Homes and Garden double pastry crust for it, and it was so good and flaky. I dont like raspberries, but it was all I had around the house to make a dessert with and even I wanted seconds of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
Excellent! And lower in fat than many of the other raspberry pies listed. Thanks! Even works great when you simply buy the pre-made pie shell crusts in the frozen section of the grocery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2002
This was a great, simple pie. Next time I will use a little less sugar, I found that sugar over powered the tast of the raspberries. Other than that it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
YUM! And I hate berry pies! I had never made a pie before since I don't like them (was for the fiancé) and I was able to make this easily! I used 2 1/2 cups frozen blackberries and 1/2 cup frozen raspberries because I am a college student on tight funds. Still yummy! I would add a bit more corn starch if using the frozen berries since they have more water, but still just great! I used it with the Basic Flaky Crust Recipe on this site. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHYUMMERS!

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camano Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
This pie was fantastic! We used frozen berries and I knew that I would need more cornstarch. I used about 3 tablespoons. I was unsure of the brown sugar as I have always used regular sugar. It was great! We have our own crust recipe that we used. Cannot wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
THIS IS AWSOME! THE BEST EVER TO BE MADE IN MY KITCHEN! I AM LEARNING TO BAKE PIES AND THIS ONE IS EASY. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States