Raspberry Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This was so simple yet delicious! I will definitely make this again. The brown sugar in this was really good. I made it with frozen berries (raspberries and blackberries) and took the advice of using 3 tbs of corn starch, which worked out well. I would put in about 3 cups of berries though because they settled as the cooked and I ended up with a half-full pie. It also took a little longer to bake because it started out cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Pretty good pie! I used frozen raspberries, so I KNOW the flavor was not as good as it would have been had I used fresh berries... thats my fault! However, the filling thickened up nicely. I was surprised since the frozen berries were pretty watery. I did use 3 tbsp of cornstarch as suggested by another reviewer and let it sit for 2 hours after it came out of the oven. I also felt that I needed extra berries - again, maybe just because I used frozen instead of fresh and they aren't as plump. All in all, a very good recipe, very easy, good mixture of ingrediants. I will make it again, but I will use fresh next time! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by heidird
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Very good, but personally I like straw-rhubarb and apple better. Just my taste. I did mix the berries with the other ingredients and cooked at 350 not 400. Used 3 T flour. Came out Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
SUPER QUICK, SUPER EASY, SUPER TASTING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
This pie came out too bitter and runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
The flavor is good. Be warned, though, that with about 20 minutes of cooking time left, I had to pull it out and cover the edges with foil to prevent the crust from becoming too done. In addition, I used a few Tbs of flour instead of corn starch (I'm just not thrilled with CS), and it did come out a bit soupy. However, we enjoyed it because we served it over ice cream; it was like raspberry topping with crust bits. Very flavorful, and I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine and Matthew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I never made a raspberry pie before! used fresh raspberries from our garden (3 cups), used pillsbury roll out pie dough. This was very easy & fantastic. will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
This was simple and very good! We have a raspberry bush in our backyard so I will definetely make this pie again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
What a great recipe!!! First time making it and it was perfect. Great consistency, tart, sweet all around great pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rutland, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Russell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
I love this website and this recipe! The only thing i did differently in this recipe was mix honey with the remainder of the egg white and use it to glaze the top of the pie to give it that nice flaky give. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States