Raspberry Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
If you like eating your pie with a spoon go for it! It is a juciy mess! I do like the idea of brown sugar. The flavor was good but it needed way more cornstarch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by saliah
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I used wild raspberries and mixed a few fresh strawberries from the garden. Very simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Great recipe. My only complant is the picture. Almost the same color table cloth as the berries? Oh well great pie though. hihi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shutter bug 1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This is a delicious recipe! I used frozen raspberries and increased the cornstarch to 1 T. and it worked well. It's important to note to adjust the sugar to the tartness of your berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I just looked up this recipe because i wanted to make something OTHER than apple pie this year for thanksgiving, cuz i really don't like apple pie. however, i hardly got to eat any of it, because everyone at thanksgiving LOVED it and ate more of my raspberry pie than my mom's apple pie! it was very easy, and quite delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Couldn't be easier, especially with premade crust. I have to agree that this pie is AMAZING after it has refrigerated over night. I have to eat it with ice cream when it is hot out of the oven, but the next day, I couldn't keep my fingers out of it. Raspberries seem to do much better with the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Wonderful recipe tastes even better the next day!!! I was out of cornstarch and substituted 2 tbsp. granular tapioca!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Can't even begin to describe how good this pie is. First one I've ever made and it turned out great. Used half raspberries and half blackberries, both fresh. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
this is a really wonderful pie. i love pie, but this was the first time i have ever made a raspberry pie. but it was easy to make, and it was one of the best pies i have ever tasted! i made it for a freind and they loved it, they want me to make another one for them too. try it! you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperUberGoober :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This was the first time I've made a Raspberry pie and I think mine turned out awesome! I had read a couple of the other reviews so I made some changes to the recipe and I think they turned out well. First off, I used frozen but I thawed them first. I ended up not having enough raspberries in the one package but I had some strawberries so I used about 1 1/2 cups of raspberries and 1 cup strawberries (I also drained as much of the juice off that I could since some had said it could end up being soupy). I also mixed the berries in a bowl with the 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 3 teaspoons of cornstarch (not 1 teaspoon). I forgot to add the butter and I think my pie was excellent without it so I'm going to eliminate it all together. After adding the top crust I dusted it with a little bit of white sugar. I think it worked out and I would recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States