Raspberry Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
WAAAY to sour. We all took one bite & puckered up! maybe because i used raspberries picked were from the backyard, but they were definatly ripe.. i ended up putting sugar & powdered sugar on top, then it was ok. Also, very very runny. Should have added tapioca to the mix to help make it firmer. but .. it was an easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelfadedblue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Wow! i am a very accomplished cook, but i really dont' bake so much - this was the classic 'less is more' recipe --- and wow, it was GREAT!!!! It is my first raspberry pie, based on a mega amount of fresh berries in my back yard --- i increased the corn starch to 3 teaspoons - it seemed good. the problem with this recipe is that 2-1/2 cups is NOT enough berries - i used almost 5 cups and that filled the pie shell - otherwise it would have been droppy. i didnt' increase the sugar - so next time i might add a few more tablespoons. It was PERFECT other wise. took about 10 more minutes to cook then was stated, and i used foil to keep the edges from burning, WOW!!! thank you for an easy delish recipe, worthy of 10 stars! MMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earth_girl
Home Town: Palmyra, New York, USA
Living In: Greece, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kmama
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This is a great pie. It tastes just like a raspberry pie should. Raspberriey. Beautiful and simple. Love it. I would suggest that the crust needs to be a nice flakey number, not one available in a box. Never use those horrid things...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I loved the ease of this recipe - was worried maybe it was too easy but my worries were quickly dismissed! This pie is delicious! I added a bit more corn starch after reading all the reviews and it was perfect! it will be a hit for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
So easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
So easy to make, but still really yummy! I wish I had known it was so easy to make a homemade berry pie. Also, it was healthier than some of the other recipes. I would have given it 5 stars, but it was a little watery--another tsp or 2 of cornstarch should do the trick! Thanks for the great recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guilford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I made this recipe awhile ago and thought it needed more brown sugar so this time I added a cup instead of half a cup. It was great! The reader that said it was too sweet must have sweeter berries than I do. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beechwooddamner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This was a good pie, and very easy! I did-however-make a few changes. Instead of 1 teaspoon of cornstarch I did 2 Tablespoons of flour. I also brushed the bottom pie crust with egg white AND the top of my lattice top, and sprinkled sugar on top. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
WAY TOO SOUR! Definately need WAY more sugar! I followed the recipe as is...I did not like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
If you like eating your pie with a spoon go for it! It is a juciy mess! I do like the idea of brown sugar. The flavor was good but it needed way more cornstarch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States