Raspberry Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Huge
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
My elderly neighbor made this and brought us some last evening insisting that we try it and it was FANTASTIC!! I asked her if she changed the recipe at all and she mentioned that she only used just under a cup of sugar because the berries were particularly sweet. Five Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronxville, New York, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
This was the best recipe for a berry pie I have ever tried....perfect consistency!! I did use a little less sugar....turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Perfect berry pie! Not runny, not glumpy, simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Great recipe!!I usually make berry cobblers but since I tried this recipe,I'll be making this pie. Make sure you let it cool completely before cutting. I have tried it with and without the butter, both ways taste great. Always taste test your berries.I agree with the other comments that the amount of sugar depends on the berries. If your berries are tart add a bit more but if your berries are sweet a little less. Overall this is a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This pie was beautiful and delicious. Very, very tasty. If you like raspberries, you will adore this pie! Thanks for your recipe, Susan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This pie was absolutely fantastic! I had to substitute fresh blackberries for raspberries because the grocery stores were out of fresh raspberries. My fiance loves pies and he said this one is a definite winner. I agree - I love anything with berries. GREAT with vanilla ice cream. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Awesome Pie. I love the flavorsand the tight consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
Finally! A berry pie that doesn't run all over the place when cut. I was a bit worried when I took the pie out of the oven because it was very loose and jiggly but after cooling overnight it was perfect the next day. Made them for a church dinner and not a piece was left over. I did change the cook time - 1 hour and 15 mintues at 350
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyx26

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
This pie is amazing. It is the perfect balance of sugar and berries. My dinner guests kept commenting on how delicious it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States