Raspberry Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Oh my, yes! Simply delicious and easy to make, especially since I use refrigerated pie crusts (never mastered it). Tastes like grandma's pie that sat in the windowsill to cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
I made this pie last night for my husbands' birthday--and he really loved it. I thought it tasted a little like jam, but it was still pretty good. The only thing was that I used frozen raspberries, completely thawed and drained and there was A LOT of water. I didn't add any (the recipe calls for 6 tablespoons) and it was still a tad runny. So remember that if you make this with frozen raspberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnitaMarie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
This was my first fresh berry pie and it was fabulous. Maybe because I picked the berries myself:) *Note to all the virgin pie makers - put a pan under the pie to catch the juices that will spill out during cooking - or put a piece of foil under the pie.* I didn't dry the raspberries after washing and I added water so it was pretty runny in the baking process. It was great after it cooled for 12 hours. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moira

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modale, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
I love to cook but pies have been my least favorite thing to make. This recipe made with our fresh raspberries and the phenomenal crust recipe Ruth's Grandma's Pie Crust found on Allrecipes have given me a new confidence in pie making. This pie thickens up so nicely. Give it a try and I hope you'll agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
We had a great year for raspberries from our garden and after making lots of freezer jam my husband asked if I would make him a raspberry pie. I used this recipe and it was absolutely a scrumptious hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This pie is awesome! Better than any bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Huge
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
My elderly neighbor made this and brought us some last evening insisting that we try it and it was FANTASTIC!! I asked her if she changed the recipe at all and she mentioned that she only used just under a cup of sugar because the berries were particularly sweet. Five Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronxville, New York, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
This was the best recipe for a berry pie I have ever tried....perfect consistency!! I did use a little less sugar....turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Perfect berry pie! Not runny, not glumpy, simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Great recipe!!I usually make berry cobblers but since I tried this recipe,I'll be making this pie. Make sure you let it cool completely before cutting. I have tried it with and without the butter, both ways taste great. Always taste test your berries.I agree with the other comments that the amount of sugar depends on the berries. If your berries are tart add a bit more but if your berries are sweet a little less. Overall this is a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States