Raspberry Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
This was my first fresh berry pie and it was fabulous. Maybe because I picked the berries myself:) *Note to all the virgin pie makers - put a pan under the pie to catch the juices that will spill out during cooking - or put a piece of foil under the pie.* I didn't dry the raspberries after washing and I added water so it was pretty runny in the baking process. It was great after it cooled for 12 hours. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moira

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modale, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
I love to cook but pies have been my least favorite thing to make. This recipe made with our fresh raspberries and the phenomenal crust recipe Ruth's Grandma's Pie Crust found on Allrecipes have given me a new confidence in pie making. This pie thickens up so nicely. Give it a try and I hope you'll agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
We had a great year for raspberries from our garden and after making lots of freezer jam my husband asked if I would make him a raspberry pie. I used this recipe and it was absolutely a scrumptious hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This pie is awesome! Better than any bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Huge
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
My elderly neighbor made this and brought us some last evening insisting that we try it and it was FANTASTIC!! I asked her if she changed the recipe at all and she mentioned that she only used just under a cup of sugar because the berries were particularly sweet. Five Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronxville, New York, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
This was the best recipe for a berry pie I have ever tried....perfect consistency!! I did use a little less sugar....turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Perfect berry pie! Not runny, not glumpy, simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Great recipe!!I usually make berry cobblers but since I tried this recipe,I'll be making this pie. Make sure you let it cool completely before cutting. I have tried it with and without the butter, both ways taste great. Always taste test your berries.I agree with the other comments that the amount of sugar depends on the berries. If your berries are tart add a bit more but if your berries are sweet a little less. Overall this is a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This pie was beautiful and delicious. Very, very tasty. If you like raspberries, you will adore this pie! Thanks for your recipe, Susan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This pie was absolutely fantastic! I had to substitute fresh blackberries for raspberries because the grocery stores were out of fresh raspberries. My fiance loves pies and he said this one is a definite winner. I agree - I love anything with berries. GREAT with vanilla ice cream. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States