Raspberry Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Great recipe!! If possible make a few hours before you need it. It sets up nicely when completey cooled. Everyone loves this pie. I used no water and 2 tablespoons of tapioca pudding instead of instant tapioca. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I've been making raspberry pies for some time. This is the best and easiest recipe. To quote my daughter who was home to visit: "brilliant!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Made this with 5 cups black raspberries from the garden and substituted black currant juice (also from the garden) for the water. It made a superb pie. Consistency was perfect; the combination of flavors sublime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESTIA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This pie is great. I will agree that adding water is not necessary if you rinse the raspberries thoroughly. Raspberries are like little thimbles. They hold water like a cup. I like that this pie stands up when you cut into it. I dont like the contents to spill out when you scoop it. Solid recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I've made this pie for the past two years with wild raspberries from our yard. It is simple and just fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Tooth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Greenwich, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
The family gave this rave reviews. Really good recipe! I strongly feel you don't need to add ANY water if you just rinse the raspberries and then mix them with the other items. Am I the only one who had too much filling? I couldn't use it all. A recommendation: cook the pie on a cookie sheet lined with foil - if any pie filling comes out, you've saved yourself from a huge mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
LOVED this recipe!! It was the first fruit pie I ever made, and it turned out delicious! I used the "Best ever Pie Crust" recipe (my second time....still working on it), and it really turned out great! I used fresh raspberries, and Splenda instead of sugar (only one cup). I didn't need the extra water, I just rinsed the raspberries with water, and the mixture seemed wet enough. No runny pie! I even forgot the butter accidently, and it still was fantastic. Will definitely use this recipe again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This pie is the perfect combination of ingredients! I used a frozen berry medley mix from the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I have been baking for 33 years and on numerous occassions have sold my baking at Christmas and other special events. I have NEVER heard of adding water to a fruit pie, but I thought I should follow the recipe as others rated it very high. Made this last night with fresh raspberries and it turned out to be a soupy mess! Husband and the kids ate it but I couldn't. Don't know if I'll make again or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I used raspberries that I had frozen over the summer. I thawed them, mixed with the cornstarch, sugar, and tapioca, and poured it into the crust. I didn't add any water. It was the perfect consistency and tartness. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States