Raspberry Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I agree with others..next time I will not add water. A bit sweet for me but otherwise tasty. I will make again with 1 cup of sugar...Update..perfect as recipe states after 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PETSY
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This pie is wonderful! The only change I made was to cut the water to 4 tbs, since I was worried about the filling being runny. It set up beautifully with no "glommy" taste from too much thickener. Thanks, Susan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
My husband discovered some black raspberries in the woods across from where we live. He picked them and brought them to me to make a pie. I looked through all my cookbooks, my grandmother's handwritten receipes and found nothing. Of course, my grandmother's generation used "a pinch of this and a pinch of that" and I remember her pies and how good they were hoping to make one as good. I decided to look at allreceipes.com and came to this receipe. I was skeptical, but tried it. I am happy that this receipe turned out so well. I do believe you have to use your own "cooking experience" and make it yours. But, thank you and I will use this receipe again. Never get discouraged...... experiment and have fun with it! My husband rated it a "10"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This would probably be excellent with fresh raspberries, but it ended up being like a raspberry jam pie when I made it with my frozen raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Amazing! I made this for my fiancee and he loved it! We like it a little tart, so I didn't use as much sugar -- just over one cup. I also used 2 packages of frozen raspberries, and halved the amount of water I put in. I let it sit for a little bit and it was incredible! Not runny at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Don't know what happened, but the filling was the consistency of gummy bears. What a waste of good berries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Howen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Yummy! Husband loves raspberries, and I've made this a couple of times now. I have gone to Costco and bought the raspberries there since they are cheaper and much bigger. Love the pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craftysteph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This turned out great. Instead of using a crust topping, I did a crumble topping. I didn't find it too runny (and I used raspberries from the same batch where my jam didn't set). However, I did have filling run out of my pie when filled. Next time, I'll use less berries or a deep dish crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Very very good. I did not find this recipe to be runny. I will definatley make again! thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I have been looking for a good raspberry pie recipe forever. I made this pie exactly as listed, and it is absolutely the best raspberry pie ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States