Raspberry Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
So good! I have raspberry bushes in my yard and I've made three of these pies this summer. This pie is a huge hit with everyone who's tried it. I followed the recipe exactly. The pie comes out of the oven soupy, but if you let it cool, it firms up to perfection in about half an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
we really enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Very, very tart pie. I made with fresh raspberries, and followed the recipe exactly, except I omitted the water. I still had to eat each piece with ice cream to cut the tartness. Also, you must let the pie set for at least 6 hours before cutting, otherwise it will be a watery mess. I do not think I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
The filling turned out perfect. As stated before you have to base the water on whether or not you have just washed the berries. My filling set perfectly with no runny mess. I didn't have tapioca and used flour in place. Turned out fine. My daughters want only this raspberry pie now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
This is so tasty. Made the recipe using blueberries and it was also great. No matter how juicy the berries are, the tapioca and cornstarch thickens just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Strang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This is delicious. Many think you can't make a pie out of raspberries, too seedy. But I had so many raspberries from the garden and didn't need and more jam or raspberry vinegar and tried this recipe. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Wonderful! I used several different types of berries to give it a little more flavor, and it turned out just perfect. I would definatley make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Simple recipe, great results. Based on the reviews I used frozen berries (unthawed), omitted the water, and used a little less sugar (heaping cup). Baking time was right on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
With all the great reviews I took a chance and made it for my family reunion without a test run. I did add a teaspoon of lemon zest and that did the trick to keep it from being too sweet. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
The pie was absolutely not runny. It held together even though I cut it while it was still hot (which I normally do not do). It is so important to let the filling sit for at least twenty minutes to allow the juices to come out of the berries and to allow the tapioca and corn starch to do their absorbing and thickening. I followed this recipe exactly and for my taste it was overly sweet. I would cut the sugar to no more than 1 cup next time I make this. Aside from reducing the sugar, this is an excellent recipe and I would certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States