Raspberry Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I have been looking for a good raspberry pie recipe forever. I made this pie exactly as listed, and it is absolutely the best raspberry pie ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Absolutely the BEST pie I have ever baked! With a bumper crop of black raspberries this season, I have picked and frozen LOTS of raspberries for this winter. Made this recipe this afternoon, and my husband and son say this one is a definite keeper. Will be sure to keep making this pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
LOVED this recipe. I made it after getting a ton of raspberries and blackberries at a u-pick farm. I usually don't buy raspberries because I never know that to do with them. I added 1 tsp. of vanilla extract, which I thought added a nice depth to the flavor, but forgot the butter. Never mind; I will buy many raspberries from now on to make this wonderful pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indio, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
My husband LOVES this pie! I used NO water and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Great recipe!! If possible make a few hours before you need it. It sets up nicely when completey cooled. Everyone loves this pie. I used no water and 2 tablespoons of tapioca pudding instead of instant tapioca. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I've been making raspberry pies for some time. This is the best and easiest recipe. To quote my daughter who was home to visit: "brilliant!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Made this with 5 cups black raspberries from the garden and substituted black currant juice (also from the garden) for the water. It made a superb pie. Consistency was perfect; the combination of flavors sublime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESTIA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This pie is great. I will agree that adding water is not necessary if you rinse the raspberries thoroughly. Raspberries are like little thimbles. They hold water like a cup. I like that this pie stands up when you cut into it. I dont like the contents to spill out when you scoop it. Solid recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I've made this pie for the past two years with wild raspberries from our yard. It is simple and just fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Tooth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Greenwich, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
The family gave this rave reviews. Really good recipe! I strongly feel you don't need to add ANY water if you just rinse the raspberries and then mix them with the other items. Am I the only one who had too much filling? I couldn't use it all. A recommendation: cook the pie on a cookie sheet lined with foil - if any pie filling comes out, you've saved yourself from a huge mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States