Raspberry Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Good, but not great. A good way to use up surplus raspberries from the garden but overall was soggy and lackluster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
I've used this recipe three times so far and with great success. I made the first with red raspberries and the next two with black raspberries. All were delicious and much enjoyed by those I shared them with. The only change I made was to reduce the butter to 2 tablespoons. One more thing: don't be afraid to use the 6 tablespoons water. The thickening works. I think it probably is important to let the mixture sit for about 30 minutes before adding it to the pie shell and baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
My boyfriend brought me three quarts of black raspberries that he picked from his yard. I made two pies off this site and this was the better of the two. When I made the filling it seemed rather skimpy so I added another 50%. The biggest problem was when I baked it and it overflowed. I added much less water and ground the tapioca to a fine powder. Within hours the pie was ready to slice and serve and was not the slight bit runny. The pieces held together perfectly and the flavor was good. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Loved it! I used fresh black raspberries from my garden. I made one and a half times the called for filling amount to accommodate a deep dish pie pan. I did omit the water, because my berries were very ripe and juicy, but made no changes to the recipe and this was perfect in both flavor and texture, and not runny at all. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Photo by Mom/SuperChef
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
Delicious! I put slightly less sugar and about half the water. And I used Ruth's Grandma's crust which was best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AMDYNZEE
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
First raspberry pie made by my 11 yr old with minimal help and it was awesome. Used a deep dish double pie crust from the freezer section. Followed the most helpful review by adding more sugar to my tart wild black raspberries, and an extra tablespoon of tapioca to thicken. Layed the top pie crust flat on the back of a baking sheet and used a pizza cutter to slice the crust into 1/2" strips to make the lattice top. Googled how to make the lattice top, SO EASY. Used an egg white to wipe down the lattice crust to give it a sheen and it looked and tasted magnifico. My daughter was impressed with herself as was everyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Filling was great, but my crust burnt. Other raspberry pie recipes on this site seem to have considerably shorter cooking times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
This pie is PERFECT!! Loved it!! Even though my poor crust got a little over done lol I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
my husband LOVES this pie. he asked for it for his birthday instead of a cake. big hit at Christmas, too. it's a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Best recipe ever! I did leave out the added water, only because my thawed berries were very juicy. I had to stop the family from eating it for breakfast. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States