Raspberry Peach Crumble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
My boyfriend and I picked raspberries and peaches at a local farm and made this dessert. We loved it straight from the oven, with vanilla ice cream. The only change I would make was that it was a little juicy and hard to serve; maybe add some flour to the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Trachtenberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
This was awesome. I had picked raspberries the day before and needed a way to use some up. I did double the cinnamon and add it to both the fruit mix and the crumble. I will triple the crumble part next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Mound, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
Everyone loved this. I used dehydrated raspberries ( 1 1/2 cups approx) and also added 2 Tbls flour since others said it was a bit juicy. Mine wasn't runny at all. Nice tart and sweet flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
Very yummy dessert. I used blueberries instead of raspberries and only sprinkled about a teaspoon of sugar over the fruit. I didn't use ramekins, but an 8-inch glass baking dish, so I increased everything a bit. Used one cup of berries, 5 peaches, and a bit more oats than that. Served with homemade vanilla ice cream. It was very, very juicy, but I expected that from using fresh summer peaches. This was so good I ate it for breakfast today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
Used a single pan for baking instead of the individual ramekins. Great recipe for fresh summer fruits. Turned out very juicy so I would probably add 2 tablespoons of flour to the fruit mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAULDI

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Summit Point, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
This was wonderful. I made some changes though. Instead of raspberries I used blueberries. I used one 10" round baking dish so I used a little more of everything. I doubled the crumble layer on top. I used six peaches and two cups of blueberries. Because blueberries are sweeter than raspberries I cut the sugar in half. My guests raved about this and I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
Hi i made this dessert as a practise for my gcse course. My family loved the idea of having oats in the crumble it was definitely a hit with them. Now my mum says sarah make that topping to put on top of these baked apples. I also, substituted nectarines instead of peaches which i prefer. Anyway hope you post some more recipes i will be willing to cook some more soon thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
This was an fabulous recipe! Everybody enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
Really really yummy!! I reckoned i could save time now and again though, by using ready made crumble. This is a great versatile recipe to encourage family members who are picky about fruit to learn to develop a taste!! BIG family favourite now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
Of course I had to use frozen fruit, but it was a very simple and tasty dessert. I made a few adjustements fro my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States