Raspberry Peach Crumble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
as it is this recipe is lacking, but if you take the advice of other reviewers it turns out wonderful. 2 tablespoons of flour in the fruit mix to thicken it is a must. omit the salt, half the butter and make a double batch of the crisp topping. after making these changes i had a 5 star dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
Very yummy dessert. I used blueberries instead of raspberries and only sprinkled about a teaspoon of sugar over the fruit. I didn't use ramekins, but an 8-inch glass baking dish, so I increased everything a bit. Used one cup of berries, 5 peaches, and a bit more oats than that. Served with homemade vanilla ice cream. It was very, very juicy, but I expected that from using fresh summer peaches. This was so good I ate it for breakfast today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
Used a single pan for baking instead of the individual ramekins. Great recipe for fresh summer fruits. Turned out very juicy so I would probably add 2 tablespoons of flour to the fruit mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAULDI

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Summit Point, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
My boyfriend and I picked raspberries and peaches at a local farm and made this dessert. We loved it straight from the oven, with vanilla ice cream. The only change I would make was that it was a little juicy and hard to serve; maybe add some flour to the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Trachtenberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I used a half-can of whole berry cranberry sauce with the peaches and a tablespoon of flour. (Trying to use what I already had in the pantry.) Tasty. Even better with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
Love this recipe! I did as others suggested and sprinkled corn starch with the sugar over the peaches. For the topping, I blended the oats in the processor then added the sugar the rest of ingredients. It was soooooo yummy! I tripled the recipe and baked it in a 9X11 pan. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: American Fork, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
This was wonderful. I made some changes though. Instead of raspberries I used blueberries. I used one 10" round baking dish so I used a little more of everything. I doubled the crumble layer on top. I used six peaches and two cups of blueberries. Because blueberries are sweeter than raspberries I cut the sugar in half. My guests raved about this and I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
Very yummy. used frozen raspberrys, and canned peaches, which were sweet enough, so I didn't use the sugar in the filling. For the crumble top, I used all brown sugar, and added a little flour as well as some nutmeg. Finally, I didn't do the individual servings, and the recipe called for. I just used a casserole dish, and heaped it all in there. Served it warm, over vanilla ice cream. Mmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
Everyone loved this. I used dehydrated raspberries ( 1 1/2 cups approx) and also added 2 Tbls flour since others said it was a bit juicy. Mine wasn't runny at all. Nice tart and sweet flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I found this rather tart, but the kids loved it (go figure). I doubled the recipe and barbecued in a 9x9 pan. Also added some (1 tsp per recipe) cornstarch to the sugar that went over the fruit. This thickened the juice into "pie filling" consistency. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States