Raspberry Peach Crumble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
Used a single pan for baking instead of the individual ramekins. Great recipe for fresh summer fruits. Turned out very juicy so I would probably add 2 tablespoons of flour to the fruit mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAULDI

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Summit Point, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
Very yummy. used frozen raspberrys, and canned peaches, which were sweet enough, so I didn't use the sugar in the filling. For the crumble top, I used all brown sugar, and added a little flour as well as some nutmeg. Finally, I didn't do the individual servings, and the recipe called for. I just used a casserole dish, and heaped it all in there. Served it warm, over vanilla ice cream. Mmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
Really really yummy!! I reckoned i could save time now and again though, by using ready made crumble. This is a great versatile recipe to encourage family members who are picky about fruit to learn to develop a taste!! BIG family favourite now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
Very yummy dessert. I used blueberries instead of raspberries and only sprinkled about a teaspoon of sugar over the fruit. I didn't use ramekins, but an 8-inch glass baking dish, so I increased everything a bit. Used one cup of berries, 5 peaches, and a bit more oats than that. Served with homemade vanilla ice cream. It was very, very juicy, but I expected that from using fresh summer peaches. This was so good I ate it for breakfast today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
Wonderful! This was the perfect summer crisp recipe. Tons of flavor and just enough sweetness. I think the only thing I would change was the Raspberries. I would cut them back and add more peaches, since peaches are my favorite summer fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
Everyone loved this. I used dehydrated raspberries ( 1 1/2 cups approx) and also added 2 Tbls flour since others said it was a bit juicy. Mine wasn't runny at all. Nice tart and sweet flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
This was a great crumble recipe. I only used peaches (5 instead of 3) because I didn't have raspberries. I found it a bit sweet, but that may have been different with the addition of the tart raspberries. The topping was good, a bit gooey. I would have liked it to be crispier/crumblier. I used 3/4 cup ramekins and it made six very nice servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Garberville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
This dessert tasted great, but it was a bit juicy and hard to serve. I was expecting more of a solid substance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
I made this as one big dish and used blueberries instead of raspberries as they are very expensive in Australia. Also made a crumb topping with flour instead of oats as I didn't have any on hand. It's a beautiful looking and tasty crumble. Such a nice alternative plain old apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
This was an fabulous recipe! Everybody enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States