Raspberry Peach Crumble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I found this rather tart, but the kids loved it (go figure). I doubled the recipe and barbecued in a 9x9 pan. Also added some (1 tsp per recipe) cornstarch to the sugar that went over the fruit. This thickened the juice into "pie filling" consistency. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
If you like tart flavors, then this is for you. I did have the same problem with the over juiciness of the peaches as other reviewers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
Just what I was looking for. I only used peaches, and substituted Splenda for sugar. Great low-carb, refreshing dessert/(next morning) breakfast treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabarita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
A hit dessert and easy to make. I used frozen blueberries and doubled the crumble like other reviews mentioned. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geneen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
The crumble part of the recipe was really tasty! I loved the vanilla in it. I cut the salt in half, but it still tasted salty to me. Also, I think I would cut the butter down, too. It was extremely rich. Other than that, a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENSG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
This was awesome. I had picked raspberries the day before and needed a way to use some up. I did double the cinnamon and add it to both the fruit mix and the crumble. I will triple the crumble part next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Mound, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
I made this with no raspberries and so cut some of the sugar. It was very good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
Of course I had to use frozen fruit, but it was a very simple and tasty dessert. I made a few adjustements fro my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
Very good flavor. I used frozen raspberries and canned peaches because neither fruit is in season here. I noted that the fruit mixture looked a little juicy so I made a slurry of cornstarch and water. I think the next time I'll use a struesel topping that also calls for flour, like some apple crisp toppings. Once it cooled, the fruit has a nice consistency and the crisp was crispy. All in all, very good flavor. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
Delicious! Had to use frozen fruit which actually worked out really well. I cut way back on the sugar and replaced half of the butter with canola oil. So good and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States