Raspberry Peach Crumble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
as it is this recipe is lacking, but if you take the advice of other reviewers it turns out wonderful. 2 tablespoons of flour in the fruit mix to thicken it is a must. omit the salt, half the butter and make a double batch of the crisp topping. after making these changes i had a 5 star dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
I followed recipe exactly (fresh fruit and everything). The sauce wasn't thick enough, and the raspberries just made it bitter. Yeah, we could probably change it by thickening the sauce and maybe adding sugar to the fruit -- but that wouldn't be this recipe, would it? This is one of the very few recipes I give only 2 stars -- we barely ate a serving each (my husband and I) and threw the rest out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
Delicious! I used quite a bit of cinnamon. I think the raspberries were overpowering the peaches, I'll try it with half the raspberries next time. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Too much butter! Cut in half if you want to have any "crumble" to your topping. The fruit was a bit soupy but that was fine since we served with ice cream but the crumble was soggy, no crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
very yummy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beccamcd_

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
I found the topping too salty and would decrease or leave out the salt the next time. Otherwise very simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
The flavor was nice, but it was extra juicy... a little too soupy. And it seemed like there was too much butter - it seeped out of the crust/crumble and cooled on the extra juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
Love this recipe! I did as others suggested and sprinkled corn starch with the sugar over the peaches. For the topping, I blended the oats in the processor then added the sugar the rest of ingredients. It was soooooo yummy! I tripled the recipe and baked it in a 9X11 pan. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: American Fork, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
i doubled the crumb topping like others said, but it seemed to be too much. the fruit created quite a bit of juice - next time i would add some tapioca pearls to help soak up the extra juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
I use about 6 medium peaches, no raspberries. Be sure to use unsalted butter otherwise it comes out WAY too salty. Accidentally used sweetcream butter once and it was so salty and so buttery it was inedible. Use unsalted butter and leave out the salt as well. I use about 50% more crumble - 2x is too much. Also, if you don't pre-treat the peaches it'll come out really runny and your crumble will be all mush. Chop up the peaches, add sugar and cinnamon and let it rest for about 30min stirring occasionally. Then drain out the juice, add 1T of cornstarch and microwave about a minute or so until it turns into a thin paste. Add it back into the peaches. I also use a little less sugar on the peaches, less white sugar in the crumble, all the brown sugar and about 1/3 less butter even though I add 1.5C of oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States