Raspberry Peach Crumble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Great recipe! I took the advise of others and added flour to the fruit mixture and was glad I did. Next time I will omit the salt as some suggested. My husband who is not particularly fond of raspberries loved this. Thanks, ANDIJ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
GREAT! I agree with the other folks that more flour for the fruit mixture is needed. In the winter I use frozen berries and canned or (sadly) imported peaches. Use even more flour if the raspberries are a little on the frozen side. It's super either cold or hot. Served with some low fat frozen yogurt. Thanks for this, MCBEALE11!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
I was really looking forward to making this recipe, but was a little disappointed. Too much butter! And maybe my ramekins are smaller than others...but the filling ran out all over the sides & onto the pan. Very soupy...would cut out the juice and some of the sugar in the fruit. And cut down on the butter. Next time, I'll probably make it in a large pan, instead of the ramekins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
This is absolutely delicious - I'm so happy to know that frozen fruit will work in the winter months!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Wow! This is really yummy! And easy, too. That's important to me ;) It was pretty juicy, though, even though I added 1 Tbsp of cornstarch to thicken it up. I will make it again for an easy, warm-you-up treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBBMALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
So easy & delicious! Thank you for sharing! This is my "go to" never fail recipe. I've used it with both fresh and frozen fruit, and I have always had excellent results. The proportions of fruit and crumble is great, and the colors are beautiful. It's great with ice cream, frozen yogurt or on it's own. My boyfriend mistakenly put sour cream on it once instead of yogurt and he loved it. What a nice (but weird!) surprise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alpine, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I used a half-can of whole berry cranberry sauce with the peaches and a tablespoon of flour. (Trying to use what I already had in the pantry.) Tasty. Even better with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
as it is this recipe is lacking, but if you take the advice of other reviewers it turns out wonderful. 2 tablespoons of flour in the fruit mix to thicken it is a must. omit the salt, half the butter and make a double batch of the crisp topping. after making these changes i had a 5 star dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
I followed recipe exactly (fresh fruit and everything). The sauce wasn't thick enough, and the raspberries just made it bitter. Yeah, we could probably change it by thickening the sauce and maybe adding sugar to the fruit -- but that wouldn't be this recipe, would it? This is one of the very few recipes I give only 2 stars -- we barely ate a serving each (my husband and I) and threw the rest out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
Delicious! I used quite a bit of cinnamon. I think the raspberries were overpowering the peaches, I'll try it with half the raspberries next time. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States