Raspberry Peach Crumble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
You have made me a very happy woman, MCBEALE11! True, the filling needs some modification, but the topping is perfect, and is something I've been trying to find for years. I had a similar recipe in my mom's cook book, called a "crispy cobbler", and I haven't been able to find/re-make it ever since my brother stole the book & lost it. This was absolutely what I wanted. Thank you, thank you, thank you! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Catlett, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I used more oats and strawberries instead of raspberries, and my friends said the flavors popped. It was a very refreshing and rewarding treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Have made this twice...the first time with just peaches and I added walnuts to the topping to give it extra crunch. The second time I substituted blueberries from our backyard (what the bears and the turkeys had left for us!) for the raspberries. Even better. I can't wait to try this with apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mintconditionherbfarm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Darbot
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This Recipe is wonderful. I like it because it is so simple and does not contain any wheat. I only gave it 4 stars because mine did turn out a little too juicy in the bottom and the crumble wasn't very crispy. I did however use one large dish instead of small ramekins, maybe that would have helped with both issues. All in all I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This is pure deliciousness. I can't say enough good things about it. I could have licked the pan clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Excellent, so juicy, I would not add the cornstarch , it is a great summer dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I was looking for a gluten free dessert, and this fit the bill. I actually made it with fresh blueberries, raspberries, and blackberries, added a couple of tablespoons of cornstarch to the berries, and made a double batch of the topping. I took it to a bbq and people were going back for seconds. I thought it was pretty good, not fantastic, and would make it again bc it's easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Very good! Thought that the oatmeal could have used a little more flavor. Next time will add more cinnamon and just use all brown sugar in the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I made one large crumble also and added cornstarch to the fruit. I guess I didn't add enough as it was very runny. I doubled the topping, but didn't cut down on the butter, I should have! It was way too buttery! When I make again I will make those adjustments, still tasted yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
didnt think this one was that great. too sweet, fruit was very mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa demayo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States