Raspberry Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Ok - WHAT DID I DO WRONG? Never again....made this with apples instead of peaches. Dry, tough, yucky "artificial" taste. Really poor option for low cal, sugar free eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Very tasty! Made it just as directed. It as a little dry, but that may have been because I had to use frozen peaches and didn't let them sit out enough. Will try to make them more syrupy next time. But the flavor was delicious.GREAT sugar free recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Cotton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I like this because it's sweet but not too sweet. I also used Splenda Brown sugar blend for the base and white sugar blend with the fruit. I was feeling lazy that night so I used frozen sliced peaches and frozen mixed berries, letting the bags thaw in hot water before dumping them out into a bowl and adding the sugar, cinnamon, lemon juice and I also added a couple of dashes of nutmeg as well. It's a simple cobbler recipe that's easy to make and tastes great whether you use fresh or frozen fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This was delicious. I'm really surprised, however, that no one questioned the 2 Tablespoons of Baking Powder. That can't be right can it? I put in 2 teaspoons and it still ran over the sides of the dish. Now, mayber I should have used a bigger dish because I didn't use a 9x13. I've never made anything that had 2 tablespoons of Baking Powder though. I'll try it again in a 9x13 with 2T and see what happens. No matter though, gonna rate this 5 stars because it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This is quick and easy to put together. I was skeptical about the amount of butter melted in the dish, but it really baked into the dough and made it absolutely scrumptious! I halved the recipe and used an 8x8 baking dish. Mine was completely baked in 38 minutes as a result. I served this with vanilla ice cream and Raspberry Sauce from Allrecipes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
it was an ok recipe but seemed to be lacking something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Also added blueberries to the dough, but didn't have any raspberries! As an additional alteration, I used Splenda Brown Sugar blend in the peach & cinnamon mix. We could eat this morning, noon and night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tohaveaplan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Excellent cobbler I added blueberries and allspice to the dough. It was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States