Raspberry Pain au Chocolat (Raspberry Chocolate Croissants) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
incredibly delicious and wonderfully simple! i changed the recipe by making a thick, homemade raspberry coulis rather than use the jam, and this dessert sang!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm... I make this easy recipe for brunch. Doubled it for 8 people and watched them disappear. I also made with nutella only or substituted bittersweet chocolate chunks with similar results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MARIAM
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
i made these especially for my brother because he is a huge fan of pains au chocolat. He loved them so much! they were very easy to make. I used mixed berry jam, and half of the dough I only used nutella without the jam. really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Wow! So simple and yet so elegant and delicious! I used a mixed berry all-fruit and 2 squares of Hershey milk chocolate as suggested in a review--great idea and a lot easier than spreading Nutella or investing in a whole jar. I think one person above didn't realize to cut pastry rectangle in thirds across, not lengthwise! So before adding filling, pastry size will be about 5 & 1/2"x 3 & 1/2"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
These are so yummy! Very simple to make yet so elegant. I think these will be great served with coffee for breakfast! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
I made this and just put four or five squares of Hershey's Chocolate Bars in and prepared them according to the instructions. FABULOUS! Better than you can get at some coffee shops. If you have leftovers they reheat well in the microwave and have with a cold glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AGGIEAMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
I made these for a few friends, and they all raved about it. To really simplify this recipe, use packaged, refrigerated crescent rolls. They come preshaped and precut, so the only thing to do is roll them out and pull them apart. Spread the topping on, and roll. I also warmed the hazelnut spread for a few seconds in the microwave to make it easier to spread. Total prep time was no more than 10 minutes this way, and cooking time was 8-12 minutes (as per directions for crescent rolls). Very fast, very easy, and great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
This recipe was baked by my son for a project in his high school French class. A great recipe, easy to follow and comes out looking like something in a real French Bakery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Simply delectable. I think I'll try drizzling a little icing on them and using an egg wash next time - there will definitely be a next time! Certainly guest-worthy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Raspberry Pain au Chocolat

These raspberry chocolate croissants are elegant and delicious!

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States