Raspberry Pain au Chocolat (Raspberry Chocolate Croissants) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
This was okay, I don't think I will make it again. Add alot of jam, and chocolate. Then drizzle a glaze over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
super easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aminarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
i'm making this for my French I class in the 8th grade. I love chocolate and raspberries put together. I also used the canned croissants cause the other thing looked to hard. Then i used the chocolate spread that goes on ice cream in stead of the Novella or whatever and it still worked out the same.GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Fast, easy, and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Sooooo great! We have dairy allergies in our family, so I make my own chocolate spread with about 1 large bar of dark chocolate and a tablespoon or two of non-dairy margerine - melt together and mix. This is such an easy, quick and delicious recipe that never fails to impress!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Awesome! And didn't take long at all! Instead of cutting individually, I just rolled one sheet of puff pastry onto parchment, lightly scored the sheet so that I knew where to place the spread & jam. Then I rolled out the other sheet on parchment. Egged around sheet #1 and then put sheet #2 on top. Cut with my pizza wheel and I was done! Took about 30 mins including the baking time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
really good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tito Sheindlin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodward, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Holy Cow! These are awesome, and so easy. Honestly the hardest thing to do is spread the Nutella (don't laugh, it was a little tricky to spread). I brought half of these into work with me and my co-workers were so impressed when they found out that I made them. They thought I had gotten them from the local bakery! I can't wait to make these again, I'll need them to keep my status as favorite new employee ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
These were great. Everyone loved them. They are NOT difficult, so please don't be discouraged! Some tips: flour your countertop and pin when you roll out the pastry. Lay down one third of your sheet at a time so the others don't get in the way. Don't be concerned about exact measurements: just lengthen and widen the pastry with a few strokes of your pin, keeping it in a general rectangular shape. Don't bother to measure the Nutella, you can eyeball it. Less is more here; you want it to be a hint of flavor, you don't want people to say "Mmm, Nutella and raspberry jam!" Spread the Nutella quickly, as it dries out after several strokes and becomes more difficult to spread. It doesn't have to be pretty; nobody can see the inside. If you go all the way to the edge, no worries. The jam measurement seems to be just right for the size pastry. When you fold em up, crimp the edges with a fork; if filling squeezes out, oh well. A few strokes of egg wash along the top and sides. Make sure you use parchment paper as the filling may overflow in the oven and be a huge pain to scrape off the sheet. And voila! Quick, easy, delicious... this pastry will impress, and you don't have to let on how painless it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Awesome! So what if it's not authentic? My friends thought these were the best pastries they'd ever had, and they couldn't believe I made them! Thanks!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States