Raspberry Pain au Chocolat (Raspberry Chocolate Croissants) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
These were very good! I liked the ones with just a little raspberry jam the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
These are delicious! I put a little bit more nuetella and jam than called for in each one. I also found it easier to cut the slits on half of the rectangle first, then fold over and seal. Can't wait to try these with other jam flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixkyej

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
These were really easy, and very elegant looking at the end. 18 minutes was way too long in my oven, so you might start checking at 13 minutes or so. I would recommend them for an easy, tasty, elegant brunch item or dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Troy, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
These are delicioussssss!!! I made these with raspberry-pomegranate jam, which is my all time fav!! Everyone at work loved them!! Thanks for sharing, Allison. This is a keeper, as all your recipes are!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Very good. I don't have puff pastry and am too lazy to go get some, but I do have crescent rolls, so I used two cans of that to make these. I had to bake for less time--10 min to be exact--18 min is way too long for crescent roll dough, but otherwise this recipe doesn't really need to be adjusted. I'm sure it's better with puff pastry, but in a pinch this works great. Very good flavor combo, too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
These were such a hit. They look like they came from a bakery and were so simple to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Next time I think I will do something instead of Raspberry Jam. But good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I'll give this a 4. I didn't particularly like it. I used Nutella, I guess I don't like it. But everyone else just loved and raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
10 STARS**** EASIER THAN YOU THINK! A LITTLE MESSY, BUT FUN!!! I HALVED THE RECIPE.. SOME HAD RASPBERRY, SOME NOT.. CUT DIFFERENT QUANITIES OF SLITS IN TOP TO TELL THE DIFFERENCE.. I AM GOING TO USE A LITTLE ORANGE MARMALADE NEXT TIME AS =EVERYONE IN MY FAMILY LOVES ORANGE CHOCOLATE AS WELL AS RASPBERRY.. THE PLAIN ONES WERE THE BOMB ALSO... LOOKS LIKE YOU BOUGHT THEM AT A BAKERY.. YUMMO!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Photo by Kari
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
TO.DIE.FOR!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Pain au Chocolat

These raspberry chocolate croissants are elegant and delicious!

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States