Raspberry Oatmeal Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
Wonderful snack! Healthy too since I replaced apple sauce instead of butter! I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRISPYSTUFF

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2002
This is the easiest recipe with the best results. I make them the night before and cover the sheet pan with foil, and cut in the a.m. It can even be made up to 2 days ahead to be cut up on the third dat. This is a big hit at our bake sale and my brother-in-law has me make them every year for his birthday. This is not a cakey recipe. It doesnt even taste like cake, people can believe it when i give them the recipe. Try other fillings like fluff and chocolate chips,, peanut butter chips,, Anything goes with this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
This recipe was awesome. I didn't have yellow cake mix, but I had chocolate! I made it with Chocolate cake mix and Strawberry Preserves. The taste was awesome! Brought them to a Halloween party. Everybody loved them. They just melted in your mouth. I tasted fudgie and the strawberries just complemented the chocolate. Used a hand pastry blender to mix the dry ingredients...mixed it much easier than the spoon. Will definitely make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
This is soooo good! As long as you have a good tasting jam it will turn out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bend, Washington, USA
Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
I make these all the time for parties and they always get rave reviews. They are always the first thing gone. I substitute light margarine to make them "low-cal" and make sure not to overcook so they are very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
These were so easy you would think they take more work. They have been a big hit at work and at bake sales. I never have any to bring home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2000
Very good! A busy mom of three, I can sure appreciate quick and easy recipes. I will definitely keep this one on file. Thank-you...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
My 12 year old made this easy recipe for a contest. She got 2nd place! It is so simple, yet the results are so tasty! It has possibilities for substitutions or alterations also: Chocolate cake mix? Different flavors of preserves?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
Everybody raved about these bars. They are truly delicious, and easier to make than any other bar recipe I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
I normally don't like "fruity" type desserts. But wow these were yummy. I took them to a putluck and every one wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States