Raspberry Oatmeal Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Quick, easy, and delicious dessert! I've used raspberry, strawberry, and blackberry jam or preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I give this recipe 4 stars, but my co-workers rated it a 5. I thought there could have been more filling, but that might just be a matter of taste. One thing is for sure, it's extremely easy and quick to make, leaving very little clean-up and saves a person from going to a dinner party empty-handed if for some strange reason they forgot they volunteered to bring a dessert . : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
A bit sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Changed the recipe a bit since I didn't have a white or yellow cake mix. I used a german chocolate mix, 1 can of raspberry pie filling, 1 tbls milk, 1.5 cups quick oats with flax and 1 cup old fashioned oats, 3/4 cup unsalted sweet cream butter. Gave it 4 stars because it was too rich for my tastes but chocolate loving hubby thought it was swell! Chocolate and rasberry went very well together. This is such a super simple recipe and can be deviated from quite easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I read a few of the suggestions and added a Tbs of milk to the cake mix/oat mixture to make it less crumbly. I used strawberry preserves and added about 3/4 of fresh raspberries and then I melted white chocolate chips to drizzele over top once it was cooled. I think having the tart fresh berries cut the sweetness and gave it a great contrast. All I can say is Yummy and will be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Add just a little milk or water to the crumbs. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Excellent! Replaced water with lemon juice and added a splash of milk to the cake/oat mix. End result was very moist and perfectly tart. These were all gone by the end of the party I took them to! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
If someone feels the bars are too sweet they can use low-sugar jam or even sugar free. This recipe begs for experimenting because it's so easy. Try a spice cake mix with apple filling and a little cinnamon...yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Will make again with the splash of milk, but I might only use a half tablespoon of lemonjuice - they were really lemony with a full tablespoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This recipe is a keeper! After reading the reviews and suggestions I decided to use Duncan Hines French Vanilla (white) cake mix. I've used the yellow cake mix in other recipes similar to this and didn't care for it at all. It's too sweet and has a flavor that reminds me of those store made sugar cookies. Anyhoo...I added 1 tsp. almond extract, used 1/2 cup applesauce and 1/4 cup vegetable oil instead of the margarine to cut down on the fat and calories, 1 1/2 Cups of Lingonberry Jam, 1 Tablespoon of lemon juice instead of the water as others suggested to cut down on the sweetness. Everything else I did the same way and baked it for 25 minutes. OMG! It's fabulous! Not too sweet, the crust stayed together nicely when I cut it and I had to arm wrestle my husband and son for the last piece. I'm really looking forward to getting creative with the cake and jam. Next I'm going to try it with Pineapple Cake and Orange Marmalade Jam. I'm going to sprinkle toasted almonds on the top. Can't wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States