Raspberry Oatmeal Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Excellent snack item! Made this two days ago & it vanished very quickly. I followed other reviewers' advice & made it with the lemon juice alternate & a splash of milk into the oatmeal mix. This second time around, I increased the oatmeal to 3 cups & I used butter (1 cup) instead of margarine, & my mixture was not crumbly at all. Thank you Megan, for your delicious contribution!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
quick & easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This were delicious and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettyjobest

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I thought this would be really good, but it just doesn't do it for me. I can taste the oatmeal too much in this recipe and it is way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Does anyone know how many calories per bar has?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Fantastic!! I used 1 cup raspberry jam plus 1 cup fresh raspberries along with 3/4 cup nuts in crust. As someone else suggested I also added an egg and 1 Tablespoon milk to the crust, baked 25 minutes. This served with Kool Whip when warm is heavenly. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Just made this for the 1st time for a family gathering and after tasting it I don't want to share it with anyone! It is so yummy! Because I wanted a lot of fruit filling I used 2 cups of frozen raspberries and 1/2 cup of raspberry jam to sweeten it. Used lemon cake and lemon juice instead of water. Also added 1/2 cup more oatmeal to the topping mixture and baked for 23 min. Perfect! Thanks for the great recipe. Will use again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Quick, easy, and delicious dessert! I've used raspberry, strawberry, and blackberry jam or preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I give this recipe 4 stars, but my co-workers rated it a 5. I thought there could have been more filling, but that might just be a matter of taste. One thing is for sure, it's extremely easy and quick to make, leaving very little clean-up and saves a person from going to a dinner party empty-handed if for some strange reason they forgot they volunteered to bring a dessert . : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
A bit sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States