Raspberry Oatmeal Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
One of the easiest (and tastiest) recipes you could make- fool proof. I used strawberry instead of raspberry; tasted GREAT. I will be making this over and over again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashbow

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Super yummy!!!! very easy!! I used fresh lemon juice in place of the water as others suggested. Just really perks up the berry flavor. Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg R.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Its so easy not much to critique. I used almost a whole jar 18 oz of seedless raspberry jam. (about 2 cups) I also included the lemon juice as directed by other reviewers and that change seriously makes this dish great, because it really needs the acid to combat the butter. I also drizzed cream cheese frosting (from this site) on the top. Very good, very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by realgapeach77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Yummy, easy and adaptable recipe. I use an orange cake mix and a can of cranberry sauce (instead of the jam). Thanks for the sharing this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
These are wonderful! Took to a PTA meeting and they disappeared. Will make again and again. A nice touch, melt some vanilla candy coating and drizzle over the top. Can easily use different types of jelly too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
These were really easy to make, but way way way too sweet. It tasted mostly like cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I didn't really care for these. They are super sweet, and taste a little too much like cake mix for my taste. I do like the simplicity of the recipe, so i am going to try it again but will use less cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I love these, but they are so sweet I can only have a little piece at a time which I suppose is good for the waistline. I've also done these with French Vanilla cake mix, nice little kick of vanilla to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
If you want these to stick together and not be as crumbly, add 1 egg and 1 tablespoon of milk. Works like a charm every time. You'll need to increase the baking time a little with those 2 added ingredients. Don't undercook or they wont set, especially in the middle. 28 minutes always works perfectly for me. When the top is golden brown and the edges start to look brown, the bars are done. I always pop mine in the fridge for a few hours to make sure they set really well and I can easily cut them into pretty bars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CUPYCAKESMURF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I followed other reviewers' advice: lemon juice instead of water and 2 cups of jam instead of 1 cup. I used blueberry jam & strawberry jam & just mixed them together. It was SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States