Raspberry Oatmeal Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
These were really easy to make, but way way way too sweet. It tasted mostly like cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I didn't really care for these. They are super sweet, and taste a little too much like cake mix for my taste. I do like the simplicity of the recipe, so i am going to try it again but will use less cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I love these, but they are so sweet I can only have a little piece at a time which I suppose is good for the waistline. I've also done these with French Vanilla cake mix, nice little kick of vanilla to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
If you want these to stick together and not be as crumbly, add 1 egg and 1 tablespoon of milk. Works like a charm every time. You'll need to increase the baking time a little with those 2 added ingredients. Don't undercook or they wont set, especially in the middle. 28 minutes always works perfectly for me. When the top is golden brown and the edges start to look brown, the bars are done. I always pop mine in the fridge for a few hours to make sure they set really well and I can easily cut them into pretty bars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CUPYCAKESMURF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I followed other reviewers' advice: lemon juice instead of water and 2 cups of jam instead of 1 cup. I used blueberry jam & strawberry jam & just mixed them together. It was SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
These were ok - I think I prefer the ones I make without using the package cake mix. I didn't care for the aftertaste that I thought was quite prevalant. I used almost double the jam - can't imagine 1 cup being enough. I will say that this was so easy and accetable when in a hurry for something sweet. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Super easy and Super yummy!!! Tried them once, on a whim. Had many requests for additional batches. The first time, I made just as the recipe called for. GREAT!!1 Then I played around. added some sliced almonds and brown sugar to the topping. Substituted blueberry jam for the raspberry. Used strawberry jam and added some diced walnuts to the cake mixture. All variations turned out amazingly well and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chemhead1129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catawissa, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
This recipe was so easy and SO GOOD!! I used the lemon cake idea and it was great!! My daughter loved them, I will be using this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Yummy, my husband ate these up. He liked the oats and raspberry combination. When you need a quick and easy dessert or something to take to a pot-luck, try these. Like Mallery said, I think the lemon cake mix would be very good too, I will try it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cassville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Yum! So good and so easy! My father-in-law said it's the best dessert I've ever made...he's so easy to please! I will try using lemon cake mix next time, soundsn delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States