Raspberry Oat Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
These are super good. Might be slightly on the sweet side for those that don't care for sweet. I made as written with the only exception of using fresh raspberries because they are in season and sooo good. I used about 3/4 pint and just mashed them with a fork. The end product looked and tasted excellent. I chopped them into small bars and refrigerated them. I think they taste best cold with a nice cup of coffee. Yum! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I made these for my daughter to take with her on her way out the door in the mornings. She loves them, her friends love them and now my mom asks for them on her way out the door in the mornings!! They are a little sweet for my taste, so I'm going to try using a little less sugar. I cut them into bars and wrap each one and stick in the freezer. It doesn't take them long to thaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
These are delicious and easy, nothing beats them! Last time I made them using homemade strawberry jam!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Seriously delicious. However, mine didn't stick together well enough to cut into bars. I used it as a crumbly topping on ice cream, and it was fantastic for that. But I guess I'll keep looking for an actual bars recipe. (I followed the recipe to a T.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Made these bars for a 4th of July picnic. Mmmmm, delish! very easy to make and would be easy to change up the flavor with different fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Mitchell Gillen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Followed the recipe almost exactly but used a 14 ounce jar of raspberry preserves and sprinkled a bit of cinnamon on the crumby topping. It was tasty. Will likely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anp13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcata, California, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Great texture. I used fresh strawberries, instead of raspberries. My husband loved it with vanilla ice cream. Very good. thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmmgood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Placentia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Very thin, and nothing special. Tastes like a Nutrigrain bar, except not as good. I followed the recipe exactly, except I used a 12 x 8 pan, based on the other reviews. I would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cranford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I didn't have raspberry preserves so I used strawberry. After they baked, I spread a layer of melted white chocolate on top to make them more of a dessert. The results were great and they were like a strawberry pop-tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
We loved these! I made the recipe as stated and it didn't seem like quite enough to fill my 13x9 pan so i didn't press it all the way to the edge. Next time I will do a batch and a half for 13x9 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States