Raspberry Oat Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I used a jar of Smuckers Simply Fruit. These were delicious. Even better heated up and adding a scoop of vanilla ice cream. These would also be good with other preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
This was AWESOME! A good way to use my oatmeal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
These were very good! I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Better that the raspberry oatmeal cookie bars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JamieLee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
People loved these. I thought they just tasted like homemade Nutrigrain bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Li

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Great recipe, very easy to make. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsDiaz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eagle Rock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Everyone at work loved these. I added a couple of tablespoons of unsweetened applesauce and it wasn't crumbly at all. Because it was just easier to soften two sticks of butter, I increased the total of amount of crust by 25%. Perfect! Now that I know how good they are this way I may try to experiment to make them a little more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Great. If you want less crumbly bars, replace 1/4 of the butter with applesauce. Also, we found one cup of jam to be more than enough -- I think I would only use 3/4 cup next time. It's very easy to spread if you pop it in a bowl in the microwave for 30-40 seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Mmmmmmm : ) These were yummy! I added 3 tbsp of peanut butter to the sugar butter mixture and used seeded raspberry jam and it turned out really well.. Also added a bit of cinnamon and nutmeg to the mixture - YUM! I'll def make these again, though I think next time I'll add a bit more of the oat mixture as I was a bit short for the top half! And I baked on a slightly lower temp to avoid the jam burning... Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
The hubby loves them but says to use less butter next time. They're VERY crumbly though.. can't make the bars that'd be handy. However, they're tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMI13

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States