Raspberry Oat Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Delish ! I followed other reviewers and left the borders free. The only thing I changed was that I used much, much much less jam and used a mixture of fresh berries instead, it cut the sweetness of the bars. Will make this again and already thinking of the fruit substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
These are delicious!! Followed recipe as is, but used low sugar apricot preserves because that is what I had on hand. I followed other reviewers recommendations and left about 1/2 and inch boarder between the jam and the edge of the pan. I also used 3/4 of dough on bottom, and the rest sprinkled on top. Superb recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
These are fantastic. I just froze a batch for a beach trip next week. These are buttery and wonderful. Use any jelly you want... I used smuckers "simply fruit". You could also add some crunched up toasted almonds to the batter too. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
L was looking for something sweet that wasn't chocolate based. My husband loves fruit based sweets and this was no exception. I love the fact that they taste even better the second day---assuming they stay around that long. Like another reviewer, I also added white chocolate chips---excellent addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
These are fantastic! OH my i totally agree this recipe is a keeper! SO soft too! I love chocolate, well any sweets so here is what i did. DO not bake for more then 20 min! I added 1 tsp of coco powder, 1 tbsp of icing sugar and 1 tsp of vanilla to the crumbs. then after I layered the jam(i used a can of cranberry sauce for simplicity)i took honey and drizzled it all over, avoiding the sides though.Then put the remaining crumbs on top:)OMG! try this. I swear you wont regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Tasty . I love raspberry and chocolate together so I sprinkled 2/3 cups semisweet chocolate chips over raspberry preserves before the top later of batter . Baked about 19-20 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I made this with barley flour instead regular flour due to allergies. It turned out great. I think that next time I will make my own fresh raspberry filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leeann Finley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Nothing special. I wouldn't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luvmykids
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Yuummmmyyyy!! :)I halved the recipe but other than that followed it exactly. It was a bit crumbly, as many other reviewers have stated, but it was so good I did not care one bit! I'm anxious to try it with different preserves but the raspberry was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvmykids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I like this, but am fighting the urge to put some frosting drizzled on top, like it needs some extra something. I bet it would be very good warm with ice cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States