Raspberry Oat Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by wspindler
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I added 1/4 cup of peanut butter to the dough. Then for the topping I added about 1/4 cup of chopped pecans prior to sprinkling it over the jam. When I took it out of the oven I used the back of the spatula and gave the topping a gentle press down into the hot jam filling before leaving it to cool completely in the pan on a wire rack. I tried it with seedless raspberry jam, going to try peach or apricot next time. For sure a new family and office favourite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by newmamma
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Pretty yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I've made this recipe three times. Today, I didn't have any raspberry jam. So, I used cherry and added one teaspoon almond extract to the cherry jam. Then, I thought why not chop some almonds and add to the dough. So 1/2 cup chopped almonds went in. I love the versatility of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Delicious, followed the recipe and they came out great! I'm going to make another batch today, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Love these, I added a half cup of wheat germ, a half cup of coconut flakes, and traded 1 cup of white flour for 1 cup of wheat flour. I added about 1tbls of melted butter to compensate for the extra dry ingredients. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alicia Rogers
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I did make a few changes, but love the concept and appreciate having a starting place for my own. I used unsweetened applesauce instead of butter, 1/2 cup homemade raspberry jam, 9X9 dish, and 375 degrees. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Rogers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I've made this several times and shared the recipe. Quick and easy and delicious. I add cinnamon but that's the only change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I've been making these for at least a few years now because my older boy (now a college senior) insists I make them, still! Even over my really good chocolate chip cookies! I only make one change and that is to add a bit of cinnamon to the "crust." One thing that makes this easier is to line the pan with aluminum foil and butter the foil. Then, when they are done, just lift the bars in the foil out of the pan and no chiseling (as one reviewer mentioned). Also spread the jelly to not quite hit the edges, maybe a 1/4" buffer, because the jelly spreads a bit and sticks to the edges of the pan/foil, making it harder to remove the bars. These are absolutely delicious!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Araki
Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I took some other reviewers' suggestions and cut the sugar in half. I also subbed 1/2 cup peanut butter for some of the butter because I was in the mood for something peanut-buttery. Also kept the preserves 1/2 inch from the edge of the pan as suggested. They turned out great. The top was a bit crumbly but still held together nicely. This is a good recipe to play with using different types of preserves and adding nuts, whatever. You can make it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States