Raspberry Oat Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Made these with GLUTEN FREE flour and certified gluten free oats. They are outstanding! I added a 1/4 tsp. xantham gum to the flour/oat mix because my gluten free flour mix didn't already have it. These are fool proof though! Thanks for the incredibly delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
My mom had made these bars for more than 40 years. A few important things that will help soooo much. First temp is too high, 350 is fine we always used a glass pan. Second she used a little more than half of oat mixture, pressed in the pan and baked for 7 minutes before spreading jam. Third keep jam away from edges when spreading on cooled crust. Last, we kind of dropped small clumps of remaining oat mixture over jam and lightly pressing down. The jam was never completely covered, maybe 80 percent. It made bars look prettier with color coming thru. When Mom was making these for church or a cookout, she trimmed edges all around and served 1 inch by 2 inch bars. Guess who got the edges on those times???? Now I do the same thing. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEDIUMRARE1826

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Charlestown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wspindler
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I added 1/4 cup of peanut butter to the dough. Then for the topping I added about 1/4 cup of chopped pecans prior to sprinkling it over the jam. When I took it out of the oven I used the back of the spatula and gave the topping a gentle press down into the hot jam filling before leaving it to cool completely in the pan on a wire rack. I tried it with seedless raspberry jam, going to try peach or apricot next time. For sure a new family and office favourite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by newmamma
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Pretty yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I've made this recipe three times. Today, I didn't have any raspberry jam. So, I used cherry and added one teaspoon almond extract to the cherry jam. Then, I thought why not chop some almonds and add to the dough. So 1/2 cup chopped almonds went in. I love the versatility of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Delicious, followed the recipe and they came out great! I'm going to make another batch today, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Love these, I added a half cup of wheat germ, a half cup of coconut flakes, and traded 1 cup of white flour for 1 cup of wheat flour. I added about 1tbls of melted butter to compensate for the extra dry ingredients. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alicia Rogers
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I did make a few changes, but love the concept and appreciate having a starting place for my own. I used unsweetened applesauce instead of butter, 1/2 cup homemade raspberry jam, 9X9 dish, and 375 degrees. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Rogers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I've made this several times and shared the recipe. Quick and easy and delicious. I add cinnamon but that's the only change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States