Raspberry Lemonade Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I made this today, it too a long time to set, when I mixed everything together as the directions say it looked nasty so input it in the blender to get the texture smooth. I agree with earlier comments, it is wayyyy too tart and feels like a punch in the mouth. I will not be making this ever again sorry :((
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
It tastes like there is a lot of lemon at first, but it is very yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This was pretty good. I didn't find it to be too sour or too sweet. I used frozen raspberries rather than fresh. I also used lite Cool Whip and sugar free Jello. It took greater than 4 hours for this pie to set. I plan on making this again with blueberries rather than raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I just made this for Thanksgiving and I and everyone else loved it. It was simple and quick to make. I love the light and fluffy texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I made this for a picnic and it was delicious, but pretty tart. I tried it again with only half of the Jell-O packet, added a cup of sugar, and used a cup and a half of strawberries instead of raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I halved the recipe to make only one pie - it was a big hit! I did use raspberry lemonade as another recommended. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Very easy to make and it was a big hit. My family gobbled it up. I found the lemon flavor to be perfect, and not too strong as others found. We used fresh raspberries from our yard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pincourt, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
YUCK!! This pie is so gross!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
The pie is delicious! The directions are awful. It's a 5 star dessert with 2 star directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ophelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Virginia, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This was really refreshing. I have been watching my calories, so I used low fat cream cheese and coolwhip. I also used raspberry lemonade concentrate. It was great for a tart treat to have after dinner and not feel guilty for eating a dessert. I also like it better frozen because I am a texture person and I prefer it harder than soft. Overall great recipe if you like tartness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States