Raspberry Lemon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
These are great muffins. I used fresh raspberries and raspberry yogurt. Changed the serving size to 18 and got 12 muffins out of it. Kids devoured these after school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
They turned out absolutely delicious. I'm saving this recipe to make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
These turned out very well, I made two batches with some changes after reading the reviews. I used raspberry greek yogurt instead of plain, added one egg yolk, 4 TBSP of fresh lemon juice, an extra 1/2 cup of raspberries and did not use lemon extract. I definitely suggest using the zest if you skipped it and did not like them- it makes a big difference in the taste. These are very good- Taste slightly healthy, but not in a bad way. They are a little bit dense and the muffin is a little chewy if you cook it for too long but the fruit makes up for it. Be very careful to not overmix this or it will turn out very tough and hard- you want some small lumps in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I tripled the lemon juice and used fresh raspberries. I used 2 whole eggs and doubled the recipe. It only made 22 small muffins without much appeal! I would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
great recipe! Did it with raspberry yoghurt, (a little more than called for) and one whole egg because I didn't want to bother separating. Came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
My raspberries were bad, so I used diced canned peaches. What an experiment! Before I threw in the peaches, I tasted the batter. It seemed PLENTY lemon tasting WITHOUT the zest, but good. After I threw in the peaches, the batter tasted weird. I went ahead and baked it and they turned out alright! Very airy/light and moist. I might drain the peaches better next time. And I might try a different fruit. I think any fruit would probably do fine in this one. I also omitted the sugar on top. It was plenty sweet without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
These were good. I thought they could have been sweeter. I used fresh lemons off of my tree and raspberries we went and picked ourselves. That was fun. My 4 year old did not like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Just tried these today and my daughter, husband and brother all approve. I did add extra lemon zest, juice and grated in some lemon peel because we like extra lemon flavor. I also added a couple tablespoons of milk because the batter was pretty thick. I could have added more; these are a dense muffin. Not a problrm for us though. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Loved these muffins. I used one egg instead of egg whites and a tablespoon of lemon EXTRACT instead of lemon juice. Also, added a tablespoon of milk as recommended by other reviewers. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Delicious, just wish fresh raspberries weren't so expensive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States