Raspberry Lemon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Moppel
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
These are really good. I didn't have any lemon zest, but I did use lemon extract. The lemon flavor was not very strong, probably because of the missing zest. I used fresh raspberries that I froze first. Due to the altitude here I added one whole egg and 2 tbs flour, and baked them at 425. The muffins came out very moist and fluffy, with great flavor. I will definitely make them again. I gave four stars because they are great, but not "blow me away great".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
These are awesome! I had some "ugly" strawberries (fresh) to eat up and so used those instead of raspberries. Also used plain Greek yogurt and added a 1/4 cup+ of milk because the yogurt dried the batter. Didn't have coconut oil so used vegetable. They are so light, fresh and fluffy! Can't wait to try with lots of seasonal and frozen fruit. Great healthy versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I made this recipe and used fresh raspberries. Muffins were very moist and full of berries which my family likes. Muffins pulled away from liners easily. I had lemon juice left over so made a glaze and drizzled it over top. Scrumptious!! We will definitely make this again soon and try a different berry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denise Eaton
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I added blue berry yogurt and one of the egg yolks. They are delicious! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Eaton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Delicious! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellarcook368

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This only made 9 muffins for me. I altered the recipe a bit . Used lime instead of lemon juice. Used a whole half of a lime. Half whole wheat flour. 6oz of Greek vanilla yogurt. Added 1 splash milk to thin the batter. No zest plus vanilla extract. White chocolate chunks. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Good flavor, but I gave it a 4 instead of 5 because I thought the texture was rather heavy. I followed the recipe exactly except substituted blueberries instead of raspberries. I baked them for 17 minutes, which I have to do because of our high altitude (4500 ft), and when the skewer came out clean, I took them out. The lemon flavor is very good, and they are a pretty muffin, but a bit heavy to the point of almost being gummy. I was careful not to overmix as I know that will destroy the lightness and texture, so I'm not sure why they were not light and fluffy. Still, I will probably try them again and perhaps reduce the oil and yogurt a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma Wen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keno, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I thought there was a mistake when mixing the batter-it was sooo thick, surely there wasn't enough wet ingredients. Frustrated, I poured in a splash of milk and a tiny bit more oil...not much though. Then stirred in frozen blueberries and threw them in the oven without sprinkling the sugar on top because, frankly, I thought they'd end up in the trash. But I was totally surprised when these came out moist and delicious and pleasantly sweet! I added the zest and juice of a whole lemon and used the extract as well and the lemon flavor was wonderful. Instead of the two whites I also used a whole egg because I love the flavor and texture that yolks bring to baked goods. These are great-especially considering they are so low in fat. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
So i did alter it because when i was making the dough it was not liquidy enough. I added 1/4 cup of milk and used 2 whole eggs instead of just 2 egg whites (the yoke makes it more moist). I also like to use melted butter in place of oil. I also used fresh raspberries and vanilla yogurt. Came out perfect! Moist and fluffy. What a great idea to use yogurt in them!! Ill make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I doubled the raspberries and the lemon juice, and subbed in whole wheat flour for half of the listed flour. AMAZING. they freeze well and warm up to perfection in the oven 15m @ 350
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Fell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States