Raspberry Lemon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I made these tonight, and like others found the batter to be very thick. I'd luckily read through the reviews before hand and so added a bit more yogurt and a little milk so that I could more easily fill the muffin cups. However it was still pretty thick...even though I'd listened to others and added three tbsp of lemon juice instead of one! Maybe it was thick because I'd used plain Greek yogurt? But then others had used regular yogurt and still had this problem. Anyway I'd followed the recipe other than that, added the zest, and they were nice and lemony, and really liked the flavor with the frozen raspberries. I would make them again, and next time use lemon yogurt, the reg. kind this time. The other thing I noticed (as someone else mentioned) was that the muffins stuck to the paper muffin cups, but unlike their experience, they were still stuck fast even after they cooled. Half the muffin was left inside the paper! I wish I knew if it was something I did, or partly due to ingredients used or what? Despite all this they were tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Was great with my frozen feild fruits. Was hard to mix at the end so I added a bit more milk 3-4 tbl spoons. Good hit at home & work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brenda the Baker
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
These muffins were awsome! I made mine with blueberries & blueberry yogurt instead of the raspberries. I had blueberries on hand. They turned out great. I made these to go with my leek/potato soup. You will love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda the Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
It was really yummy! I had to use lime juice & zest instead of lemon and it turned out really good still. I still added the lemon extract though. I made a bread loaf and it cooked faster than my banana bread recipe. Maybe next time I would add more raspberries. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I just made these and they might be the best muffins I've ever baked. I only made some minimal changes in that my liquid measurements weren't quite as exact--for the yogurt, I used a little bit over 1/2 cup and I used lemon chiffon yogurt because I couldn't find plain lemon and for lemon juice, I just juiced half a lemon instead of measuring out the tablespoon. I made them with strawberries and they were soooo good. I might try them with raspberries next time, but I don't know. The strawberries were pretty amazing. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I made these muffins using 2T. butter + 1T apple sauce, plain yogurt, juice and zest from 1 lemon and a splash of vanilla. Since I didn't make the recipe as written, it isn't fair to give it a bad review. However, these were not very good. I didn't have oil in the house, so I used butter thinking it would be ok. NOT! The muffins taste like greasy butter and they are hardly edible. They did not rise and were weird and flat. I guess oil is really a non-negotiable in this case. Perhaps I could have replaced all the oil with applesauce, but I didn't want them to be rubbery. I will try them with the oil next time and see if they are any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spicycook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I added about 1/4-1/3 cup of milk as the mix was very thick as well as 1 tsp of vanilla.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
These muffins are amazing! I did not have lemon extract on hand, so I used lemon juice and doubled the amount. I did not use the sugar on top, and substituted apple sauce for yogurt. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I used Greek yogurt in place of regular yogurt and the batter was really, really thick. I had to add some more egg white to be able to stir it. Lesson learned! Anyhow, the lemon flavor combined with the raspberries was really delicious. I'd try it again - this time, with regular style yogurt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berkley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Recently made these muffins for a bridal shower - used 1 egg instead of 2 egg whites, lemon yogurt, (skipped the lemon extract) and a combination of frozen blueberries and frozen raspberries. Wow. Excellent. Moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States