Raspberry Lemon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
So i did alter it because when i was making the dough it was not liquidy enough. I added 1/4 cup of milk and used 2 whole eggs instead of just 2 egg whites (the yoke makes it more moist). I also like to use melted butter in place of oil. I also used fresh raspberries and vanilla yogurt. Came out perfect! Moist and fluffy. What a great idea to use yogurt in them!! Ill make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I doubled the raspberries and the lemon juice, and subbed in whole wheat flour for half of the listed flour. AMAZING. they freeze well and warm up to perfection in the oven 15m @ 350
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Fell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I would really like to give this recipe 10 stars..but I had to make a change....I used 3/4 cup of can milk soured with real lemon juice instead of yogurt....they came out perfect!...tasted like raspberry lemonade..totally awesome!..can milk has many vitamins and goodness in it...enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Wonderful low cal muffin. I used key lime yogurt, substituted the oil for applesauce, added 2 extra tbsp. of lemon juice and substituted 1/2 cup of flour for oats. makes each muffin approximately 135 calories
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MRSPARKERII
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
These were really good. I used fresh blueberries, and substituted sour cream for the plain yogurt. Instead of topping with white sugar before baking, I made a glaze from lemon juice, milk vanilla and powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
The batter was far too thick and there were more berries in each muffin cup than batter even though I followed the recipe. The only thing I can think of that may have affected the batter was that I used Greek yogurt instead of regular yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Clearly, I must have done SOMETHING wrong. I used sour cream instead of yogurt and a whole egg instead of egg whites. I juiced a lemon instead of using bottled lemon juice. These muffins are dense, and a big disappointment. The muffins are stuck to the wrapper and are all around a big two THUMBS DOWN. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Made these with blueberries, no lemon extract, and replaced some of the oil with extra lemon juice and a bit of almond milk. I didn't have 1/2c of plain yogurt so I used a mixture of plain Greek yogurt and sour cream. Great flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I made these with fresh raspberries, a mixture of half vanilla yogurt and half non-fat Greek yogurt, and coconut oil instead of vegetable oil. I also cut the sugar by 1/4 cup. I sprinkled the tops generously with turbinado sugar. While the mix was very thick the muffins turned out wonderful! Even tastier with a little lemon curd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Delicious! Will definitely make again. Used a mixture of berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States