Raspberry Lemon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
These were absolutely delicious. I substituted fresh raspberries for frozen (mushing some of them a little first), but other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. They disappeared within a day in my house. I will definitely make these again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
These taste better than a recipe I have from William Senoma. I did use a 6 oz cup of lemon flavored yogurt instead of plain and I used one egg instead of 2 egg whites also used 1 full tbsp. Of fresh lemon zest... Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saco, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Tasty and simple. I did use fresh red raspberries and fresh picked black raspberries for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
These muffins are really good! I had to make a few slight substitutions but I'm sure they wouldn't affect the final outcome. First, I used sour cream instead of yogurt because that's what I had on hand. Second, I used strawberries instead of raspberries - I macerated them for an hour or two and then poured them in, juice and all. The batter was a little thick so aside from the strawberry juice, a touch more lemon juice made the batter come to the right consistency. I used a mini-muffin tin and baked for 10 minutes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
These were simple, fresh, moist and gone faster than you can say "yum!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Delicious! I doubled the recipe and I used vanilla yogurt, 3 c of frozen strawberries (with it's juice), and left out the lemon extract (and left all else the same). I put the batter in a 9x13 pan and baked at 400 for 30 min. Came out moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mellyann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barker, New York, USA
Living In: Canandaigua, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
These were pretty good. They definitely had a different crumb than other muffins I make, which I attribute to the lower fat content. Still, very tasty, but an odd texture. I made mine with frozen blueberries and sprinkled sugar on top before baking. The batter was very dense. I used 3 Tbs. of lemon juice and no extract as per another reviewer's suggestion. I'll likely make these again for market, but probably not for eating myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen in OK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henrietta, New York, USA
Living In: Spiro, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Delicious! My family loved this! This recipe is one of their favorite desserts (my favorite too!) I have probably made these muffins 6 or 7 times before. We love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Love these! I've made them several times and they seem to be pretty forgiving it terms of what you use exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cwscov

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Good muffin, not very sweet so perfect for those who prefer a less sweet tasting muffin. The tart lemon along with the somewhat tart raspberries needs a bit more sweetness. The sweetness will depend on whether you happen to get berries harvested at the perfect time (ripeness) and the variety of the berry. The frozen berries I happen to get must have come from a less sweet harvest. I used lemon yogurt and omitted the lemon extract. The batter was very thick which makes it a bit harder to work with in filling the muffin cups. Also, if eaten straight from oven while still warm (which is how we like them) the muffins stick to paper muffin cups, though once cooled paper cup peels off easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States