Raspberry Lemon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Chickentarian
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
One word, and I'm going to shout it... AMAZING! I made two batches, one with regular yogurt and one with lemon flavored. I think I like the one with the lemon yogurt better, but there isn't much of a difference. Both batches have a subtle lemon flavor that's hard to detect but I didn't use the zest. I also used fresh raspberries and the little bit of tartness in them is perfect. My batter was a little thick and had me worried but they came out beautifully. Wish I had the ingredients to make at least 2 more batches. These are a 10 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickentarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
These were absolutely delicious. I substituted fresh raspberries for frozen (mushing some of them a little first), but other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. They disappeared within a day in my house. I will definitely make these again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
These taste better than a recipe I have from William Senoma. I did use a 6 oz cup of lemon flavored yogurt instead of plain and I used one egg instead of 2 egg whites also used 1 full tbsp. Of fresh lemon zest... Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saco, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Tasty and simple. I did use fresh red raspberries and fresh picked black raspberries for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
These muffins are really good! I had to make a few slight substitutions but I'm sure they wouldn't affect the final outcome. First, I used sour cream instead of yogurt because that's what I had on hand. Second, I used strawberries instead of raspberries - I macerated them for an hour or two and then poured them in, juice and all. The batter was a little thick so aside from the strawberry juice, a touch more lemon juice made the batter come to the right consistency. I used a mini-muffin tin and baked for 10 minutes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
These were simple, fresh, moist and gone faster than you can say "yum!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Delicious! I doubled the recipe and I used vanilla yogurt, 3 c of frozen strawberries (with it's juice), and left out the lemon extract (and left all else the same). I put the batter in a 9x13 pan and baked at 400 for 30 min. Came out moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mellyann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barker, New York, USA
Living In: Canandaigua, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
These were pretty good. They definitely had a different crumb than other muffins I make, which I attribute to the lower fat content. Still, very tasty, but an odd texture. I made mine with frozen blueberries and sprinkled sugar on top before baking. The batter was very dense. I used 3 Tbs. of lemon juice and no extract as per another reviewer's suggestion. I'll likely make these again for market, but probably not for eating myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen in OK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henrietta, New York, USA
Living In: Spiro, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Delicious! My family loved this! This recipe is one of their favorite desserts (my favorite too!) I have probably made these muffins 6 or 7 times before. We love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Love these! I've made them several times and they seem to be pretty forgiving it terms of what you use exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cwscov

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States