Raspberry Lemon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
extremely flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbie Renee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Very tasty. A bit dense, I added milk and another egg or I'm afraid they wouldn't have risen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Followed the recipe but by accident I dropped the egg yolk with the white so I didn't take it out and just was gonna use 1 whole egg. But the mixture seemed very thick so I added 1 egg white and it was more creamy. (Although after I put the muffins in the oven I decided to watch the video and their mixture looked thick) either way they turned out delisious and I'm deffinitly gonna add it to my recipe book. If you make these add the sugar/flour/butter crumb on top of muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
The batter came out far to dry and crumbly. I added about 1 cup of milk and 1/2 cup of yogurt to bring it to a batter consistency. Turned out great otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Vukelich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
The batter for these muffins was more like a bread dough. I followed the directions, but ended up with a muffin that although the toothpick came away clean, were still doughy on the bottom even after cooking for an extended amount of time. The top however was ok and had a nice flavour. Would not try them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda Tock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lou
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I made these for a meeting. I thought they could use a little more lemon and a slight bit dry but they got devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
These are good muffins but need double the amount of raspberries because they are the main (only?) flavor ... even with a crumb topping :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
This was okay but I was mistakenly using it for a cranberry muffin recipe. All in all not a bad recipe but I was looking for a cranberry muffin recipe. I think any good muffin recipe should allow for many substitutions as far as the fruit you use goes and it was good but not great for my purposes. Crowns weer not as good as pictures either and that was one of the things I was looking for. So okay recipe but now worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Good, I made a few batches. The first was with all purpose flour, the 2nd was with pastry flour. They were both great. I also used french vanilla yogurt (all i had), lime juice, and almond flavoring. I also sprinkled pecans on top too. Oh, and I used cherries instead of raspberries. All great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riverrose05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
As others noted, the dough is very, very thick. I used the Lemon Choban greek yogurt to get the muffins more flavor (the whole container - 5.3 ounces) and 1/4 cup more lemon juice than the recipe called for because of the dough being so thick. I didn't see the recommendation for the crumb topping but that certainly would be a better addition than the plain sugar. This is the second time I've made this - the first time with frozen raspberries and now with blueberries. Both complement the lemon muffin very nicely and I'd recommend the recipe with some minor revisions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States